We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Renaissance Hotels
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/10/21
Hotels.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
Booking.comUS$91
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,276)
Filter reviews
3,276 results
Traveller rating
1,562
1,277
310
84
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,562
1,277
310
84
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viet kitchen river view the club lounge rooftop pool bit dated within walking distance sky bar an upgrade breakfast buffet the ground floor post office pho city saigon vietnam gym district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,023 - 2,028 of 3,276 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I really like the Riverside Renaissance hotel, it is in a great location on the river and you can walk everywhere from the hotel. The market, the Cathedral the post office are all a short walk away. There is an ANZ bank next door. The hotel is srrounded by many restaurants and places to have a massage when you have sore feet at the end of the day.The Club Lounge was excellent, with very friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. The rooms were of a large size with good bathroom amenities.

The only downfall of the hotel were the porters, they took our bags when we arrived and them left them on a trolley around the corner next to the lift for over an hour when we eventually went and got them ourselves. Their excuse was that they do not deliver luggage if you are not in the room to receive it. We were in the room and regardless of this they should deliver it to the room if we are there or not, and not leave it on a trolley for anyone to come and take.

Other than their porterage problem everything else was excellent.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2012

A really nice experience. Great location within easy walking distance of the main city centre sights. Caters well for all types of travellers. We were tourists but business folks also well catered for. Excellent breakfast buffet which really sets you up for the day. Great views from the higher floors and roof terrace over the city and river. Staff very friendly and eager to please. Overall a very good experience and recommended for not breaking the bank.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warfield_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I booked at Deluxe City View but been upgraded to Riverview room. The best view I have ever seen was at room x15 located in the corner so you will get both views: the city and the river view! In the night time you will see the blinking lights of the cars and motor cycles plus small lights on the riverside.
The room was spacious - the shower was separated from the bathtub.
The breakfast is available on the ground floor and occadionally at the 1st floor .
Food quality and variety is good .

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnwarTjokro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I've been here six times so far and I highly recommend the place.
Right on the Saigon River and walking distance to many Saigon landmarks. You can catch ferry across the street to travel north or south.
Executive lounge service is very good.

Room tip: Ask for room overlooking the river.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonB505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We recently stayed in this beautiful hotel on our tour of Vietnam. I got very excited when I discovered a pod espresso machine in my room ! The roof top pool and bar was excellent, got to sit out an d watch a big storm rolling thru the city over the river, very spectacular. Service was wonderful, the buffet breakfast surpasses any we had experienced any where. Love the fact that they had bottles of water for the taking which was handy. We had dinner there one night and throughly enjoyed it, not as cheap as some where on the street but still cheap by Australian standards and we had a lovely bottle of Aussie wine. The banana spring rolls are by far the best dessert ever!
We stayed 2 nights and they were nice enough to look aft our luggage while we went for an overnight stay on a boat at Halong. Bay, which by the way is a must do experience weather permitting .

Loved the city of Saigon despite he crazy way you have to cross the street, but you get use to it. Some great shops and markets, lots of restaurants to choose from, overall a great place to stay.

Room tip: Try and get one over looking the river on a smoke free floor if you don't smoke
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debinqueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews