We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Predictable & Consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Ranked #32 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Predictable & Consistent”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I like predictability these days. The Renaissance in Saigon offers just that. The executive lounge is up to the standards of other Marriott properties, the food is good quality, rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly with excellent English skills. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    1,040
    237
    63
    25
See reviews for
413
881
165
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Central location. Spacious room with space for office work. Older but maintanded Hotel. Very good food. Good service in Executive Lounge throughout the day. From Lounge excellent view. The helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinCZPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed as part of a group tour, so unsure of cost of rooms or value.
The hotel itself was excellent. The service by the front counter staff at arrival, during our stay and at departure was second to none. They looked after our luggage on departure day while we did a final trip to the markets, they arranged reputable taxis and recommended great local restaurants which were reasonable in price and within walking distance.
The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distance of the centre of the city but with fantastic views over the river - particularly from the rooftop pool area.
The pool itself was great, with the pool staff very friendly and ensuring our drinks never ran out. the snacks up around the pool were also very enjoyable. Being up on the roof and watching an afternoon monsoonal storm sweep in over the city was an unbelievable experience.
The rooms are quite spacious with large very presentable bathrooms and plenty of water pressure.
The sleeping quality was also good with probably the most comfortable bed we experienced in Vietnam (which is notorious for very hard mattresses).
The breakfast buffet was very extensive, with a very wide selection catering for both western and eastern tastes. The egg station cook was great at making a perfect omelette and the French pastries were very fresh.
Overall, a great stay and probably our best experience in a hotel in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the river - spectacular views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingaussie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Rooms are spacious and clean. The hotels biggest asset is their staff. Everyone was freindly and very helpful with all enquiries and requests. Location is excellent for restaurants and shopping. My first time staying at the Renaissance in HCMC. My second visit to the city. I will defenitly stay here for future visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barossa Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is excellent value for money. The service was excellent. All the staff were polite and friendly. The lounge level was great value for money, the service, food and drinks provided fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: the lounge level is excellent, ask for a room the is not underneath the lounge restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here during a two day business trip. I have a Marriott friends and family rate, so I used this to book the room. I had been in Ho Chi Minh about 2 months prior, and during that trip stayed at the Rex hotel. Based on what I saw from the two, next time I will be back at the Rex. It's located in a better area, and has a much more homey feel to it. It's not the Renaissance is a bad hotel; it was OK. The room was clean, the service was good, the view was great. But it did not have that extra pizazz you expect from this type of hotel, at these type of rates, in a city like Saigon.
Not to mention, breakfast was nowhere near close to the Rex Hotel.

Room Tip: On the riverside is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have been using them as our corporate hotel in HCMC for many years. The hotel is conveniently located, rooms are clean and bright (facing the riverside). However, the pillows are al too soft.... The front office staff are very friendly, helpful and most of all they do understand English fairly well, so not much communication issues. Overall a good hotel to stay !

Room Tip: Rooms on the riverside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 383Christina218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#42 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#27 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#21 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Property: Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Address: 8 - 15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Saigon's business and entertainment district, the Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers warm hospitality, first-class amenities and incredible panoramic views of the Saigon River. Ho Chi Minh's famous landmarks such as the Reunification Palace and the beautiful Opera House are all within strolling distance as are numerous sellers of Vietnamese arts and crafts: a fascinating mix of commercial, retail, entertainment and cultural highlights at your door. Pamper yourself in a newly refurbished club room and after a day of meetings or sightseeing, take a dip in our rooftop pool,relax at our sun soaked poolside terrace. Alternatively enjoy a drink in the Atrium Lounge, a leisurely dinner at Kabin Chinese Restaurant or dine in our Riverside Café for Western and Vietnamese culinary delights. If you are looking for a hotel for an event or meeting the Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon offers meeting facilities which include natural daylight and river views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Marriott, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing