We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,439)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveller rating
1,427
727
216
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
727
216
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungerooftop poolluxury roompillow menubreakfast buffetpost officestar hotelmain restaurantnotre damefree shuttlebusiness hotelan upgradelate checkreunification palacestayed here for nightsphoopera house
Filter
Updating list...
1,473 - 1,478 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Fabulous stay from start to finish. Very impressed with everything at this hotel, from the service, room, F&B, and amenities.

My room is an entry level 'Superior' grade floor on the 7th out of 19 floors. When, at check-in, I request an upgrade, I am told the only option I have are the Club rooms on the 18th floor for an additional $95 US per night. I decline. My only disappointment.

The pool on the 18th floor is a welcome sanctuary from HCM's energy-draining heat, and a great chill-out area at the end of a work day, with cool music piping through the speakers.

The food is top notch - at least the in-room breakfast I have each day served by a butler of sorts, with a napkin placed on my lap and a hearty, well presented meal at a relatively bargain price compared to other 5 star hotels. All breakfasts come with a signature 'bread basket' - quite ridiculous with 6 pieces including 2 baguettes, croissants, AND (just in case you are still hungry) 2 chocolate brioches. And on top of that you have your meal! I quickly learned by day 3 just to order a muesli, knowing the bread basket and condiments would accompany it. I also try the pool bar menu and have the crab cakes with vegetable julienne - delicious washed down with a glass of Rose.

The fitness centre (much needed after such a massive breakfast) complete with gym, steam and sauna rooms is well equipped yet somewhat outdated and in need of a very 'soft' refurbishment.

Other than that, no complaints.

A tad far from my conference venue, but no fault of the hotel. Perhaps next time I will try the Sheraton, literally on the next street from my
training.

If not, I would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank hb03212014c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik D, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay.

We are delighted that you felt special from the moment you entered Sofitel Saigon Plaza. We are delighted that you consider our service excellent and that everyone is made to feel important. That is more important to us than anything!

We look forward to having the pleasure of having you with us once again very soon.

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

From the airport pickup to the wonderful staff and well informed concierge - and the best front office manager you could hope for - thank you Le Thi Giang - we were given every assistance in making our first trip the Vietnam a flying start. The hotel lacks nothing (if you have the opportunity pay for access to the club lounge - it's an oasis in your busy day) and get onto the back of a Vespa and tour the city by night - the hotel will organise this for you. Frederik - I am sorry I thought you were French - how could I miss that Hercule Poirot accent ? Thanks for your hospitality and thanks to your hospitable staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik D, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit.

We are very proud of our Sofitel Ambassadors and it is always wonderful to receive such kind of comments as yours. We constantly strive to exceed our guest's expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

Thank you for your high recommendation of Sofitel Saigon Plaza!

I then look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederik D, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are amazing the hotel is central to every thing service second to none staff are wonderful only too happy to help food well what can I say you get great value for the dollar air port transfer wonderful staff have a great introduction to ho chi

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik D, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Bonjour,

We couldn't be more proud and in name of all of our hotel Ambassadors and I thank you for pointing out our attention to details regarding our high standars of service.
Indeed we genuinely love to look after our guests and they can feel it.

We look forward to your next visit soon to our centrally located Sofitel Saigon Plaza and welcoming you with our undivided attention.

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel has great service and a very good restaurant with a comprehensive array of food. It is fairly modern in style and in a busy part of the city and surrounded with shops but nevertheless feels safely cut off from the flurry of noise and traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik D, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Bonjour,

I am extremely thankful to you for such words of praise regarding the high standards of service provided to you along your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our centrally located Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews