We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saigon's Sofitel is sensational”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Ranked #16 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Saigon's Sofitel is sensational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Couldn't fault a thing from airport pick up to return. Club facilities were great, fabulous canapes and lovely french red wine and cocktails. Incredible breakfast buffet - the largest range of fruits, pastries, juices, desserts I've ever seen plus all the normal omelettes, noodle soups etc. Excellent staff and service. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik D, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for a fabulous review, but what really makes it wonderful is that you appreciate the Hotel and our service, and most especially, that you had a sensational time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    594
    175
    34
    14
See reviews for
258
882
103
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I asked for a non-smoking room but was sent to a room filled with smoke. When I called the front desk they said the floor was a smoking floor but the room is non-smoking. Weird, because there was an ashtray in the room. The corridor didn't smell, just the room. But they immediately changed to a new room for me which was on the club floor.
The room was decorated in a modern style. They use rather big furniture which might make the room look smaller and dark. There was a coffee making machine. The bed was comfortable.
Hotel location is not ideal, but walkable to attractions downtown.
Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik D, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of your time spent with us earlier this month.

We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your comments on some points needing improvement. I will be following-up with all the respective managers involved in order to ensure that we deliver the service that you expect.

Should we have the opportunity to have the pleasure of meeting you on your next trip to Ho Chi Minh, we well do our utmost to ensure that you receive the expected value.

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Having stayed at this hotel before it was an easy decision to stay again. It is excellent. Its location in district one means it is within walking distance to a number of key attractions or a very short taxi trip anywhere. The hotels itself is very nice with amazingly comfortable beds! Rooms are large clean and have a luxury feel about them. Staff are very helpful and the restaurants are very good. The roof top pool is brilliant and lots of places to sunbathe and the gym is well equipped. Its close to the airport (20/30 mins depending on the time of day) and overall i wouldn't stay anywhere else in HCMC now i've found the sofitel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik D, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Bonjour,

I thank you for such a positive feedback after your numerous stays with Sofitel Saigon Plaza. I am truly glad to hear that we achieve each time our goal in providing you with a great stay in your favorite hotel in Ho Chi Minh City.

We look forward to your next visit soon!

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel Sofitel have never disappoint me. As soon as you get off he car the friendly staff greet you with the smile. Clean room, nice bath room, pool area has a nice view at night, at the reception area they been really helpful with my trip they give tips on restaurant and which place is better to go even which taxi to get.
Location wise it is located in a good area which is near to some tourist attraction in the city
With the friendly staff, Luxurious style of the hotel and mostly Comfortable room this is the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotlot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik D, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Bonjour,

I thank you so much for your kind feedback after your stay with Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

Thank you for so many words of praise regarding our high level of service that we deliver you after visiting our property. We want our guests to feel at home and pampered. I am truly glad to hear that we achieve each time our aim.

We look forward to your next visit and if ever needed please feel free to contact me directly on frederik.deman@Sofitel.com

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setagaya, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

It is located heart of the city and mostly walking distance from hotel to the tourist attractions, e.g. post office, palace, sigon river and so on. Both my wife and I felt warm welcome from many of frienly staff. Enjoyed some glasses of cocktail at the bar and swim in the roof top pool. Take care just a step before entering the pool. I was about to twist my foot while getting lost in the magnificent view of Ho Chi Minh with pool. I saw some people doing like me.
But over all experiences were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hi2pon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik D, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Bonjour,

I am extremely thankful to you for such words of praise regarding the high standards of service provided to you along your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our centrally located Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Coruna, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Nice place, service by employees is the best of the hotel. Good decoration. Small room but good quality, bed comfortable. Breakfast was very good quality, but small number of dishes. I would suggest to have more cereals. Juices was the best and also homemade yogurt. Internet is slow at 16th floor

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank oterinote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik D, Executive Assistant Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for having chosen Sofitel Saigon Plaza for your stay in Ho Chi Minh City and for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your comments on some points needing improvement. Your praise on the quality of service is certainly the most important compliment to us.

Thank you for recomending Sofitel Saigon Plaza and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#12 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Saigon Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Saigon Plaza

Property: Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Address: 17 Le Duan Boulevard | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#9 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Saigon Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Saigon Plaza is located on peaceful tree-lined Le Duan Boulevard just a moment from the city's commercial centre with it's fabulous shopping dining and landmark attractions like Notre Dame Cathedral and Reunification Palace. Newly renovated rooms and suites offer guests contemporary 5-star hotel style with a blend of modern French design and Vietnamese influences. Each room features spacious elegance while the Imperial Suite is the largest in Saigon. Situated in the business district and offering a full range of expert services the hotel is ideal for business as well as leisure travellers to Ho Chi Minh. It's conference facilities make it a preferred host for Magnifique weddings and events. Experience the French art de vivre the best of Ho Chi Minh City and gracious 5-star hotel service at Sofitel Saigon Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Saigon Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Sofitel Hotel Plaza Saigon
Sofitel Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing