We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Chancellor Court(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Norfolk Mansion Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blessing 2 Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roseland Centa Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Xuan Huong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,395)
Filter reviews
2,395 results
Traveller rating
1,401
715
211
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,401
715
211
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungerooftop poolluxury roompillow menubreakfast buffetpost officestar hotelmain restaurantnotre damefree shuttlebusiness hotelan upgradelate checkreunification palacestayed here for nightsphoopera house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,331 - 1,336 of 2,395 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Sofitel Saigon Plaza is located on a tree-lined Boulevard, within walking distance to shopping malls, different kinds of restaurants and cafés. Their service is on an expert level, rooms are large and comfortable. We experienced a friendly service by the staff at all levels and services.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhPSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B-Courtois, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks for having chosen Sofitel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel conveniently located and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

With our best regards,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here on a recent family holiday of Vietnam. The hotel is in a great location, with just a short walk to many of the sights of Ho Chi Minh City. The staff of the hotel were lovely and friendly and very helpful. The room was extremely clean, although on the slightly smaller side in terms of size compared to other rooms we have had in Vietnam. We didn't dine in any of the restaurants but did sample the scrumptious delights of the 'Pink' Afternoon Tea, definitely worth a peek though if you'd rather not give your body a sugar overload! All in all, a wonderful stay. Thank You Sofitel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CheCheRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B-Courtois, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks for chosing Sofitel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the friendliness of our staff and our facilities to the Pink Affair afternoon tea. Indeed a bit of a sugar overload but, once in awhile, such a nice indulgence...

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

With our best regards,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. Was good value compared to some of the other options, upgraded and used the lounge area which was very nice. Gym also quite adequate for a hotel gym (bench/free weights/dumbbells etc). No area for squatting though. Pool upstairs on 18th floor with a good view and breakfast also had sufficient choice and taste. Checked out some of the other hotels in the city for their bars and was glad I stayed in the Sofitel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank MichaelJT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B-Courtois, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for having chosen Sofitel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read that you found the hotel convenient and of good value. As you seem to be an avid user of hotel gyms, please note that squat exercises can be done in the exercise class room whenever this room is not in use for yoga, step or other classes.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon on your next visit to Saigon.

With our best regards,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It values its price. This hotel is managed to the minimum details. From the entrance door, to bars and restaurants, as well as the spa and pool it shows to be taken care in all details. The rooms standing purple colours represent the cozyness viet with lots of confort. The staff are well trained and friendly, the bar always offers nice gatherings and good drinks, besides the afternoon delicious buffee. The restaurants serve well prepared and exquisity vietnamese foods, without mentioning the well served wide breakfast with lots of choices, lunch and dinner buffees of meat and sea food along the most delicious desserts. Trips can be organized from the local tourism agency inside of the hotel. Downdown and sightseeings are walking distance from the hotel. It is a must when staying in Ho Shi Min.

Room Tip: Os andares mais altos fazem parte da classe business que lhe da acesso ao business club.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ariana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B-Courtois, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for having chosen Sofitel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your commetns on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the care extended during your stay with us. We do look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

With our best regards,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Visited Ho Chi Minh city, and vietnam for the first time this summer. First stay was at Sofitel Saigon Plaza and was very please with room, service and breakfast. Hotel is very reasonably priced and provides ability to walk anywhere one would want in 'downtown' if that actually exists in the sprawling city. Hotel has reasonable pool that is great escape from mid-day heat. Would recommend over any of the older colonial/historical hotels, they are fun to visit but the rooms are in various states and are showing age.

Room Tip: higher floors have more city-wide views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jnmoe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B-Courtois, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for having chosen Sofitel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that our hoteland the service provided by our Ambassadors has met your expectations and provided you with a nice guest experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next visit to Saigon.

With our best regards,

Bertrand Courtois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews