We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halfway the city center and the airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Ranked #39 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Halfway the city center and the airport.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The Movenpick Hotel Saigon is one of the smaller Movenpick Hotels I’ve stayed at. It is conveniently located between the city center and the airport with about 10 to 15 minutes traveling time by car either way.
The street in front of the hotel (Nguyen Van Troi Street) is busy and noisy, but the rooms are well sound proofed. The backside of the hotel, including the pool area borders on a residential neighborhood and is quiet.
Although small in size, the hotel still has the typical Movenpick hallmarks: The rooms are large and comfortable. Careful however, which room you, are assigned. There is a small-enclosed courtyard onto which some of the uneven room numbers look out. That means there is zero view from the room. (photo enclosed) It’s rather claustrophobic. The curtains in the room are very good, they block all outside light completely allowing for comfortable day sleeping. Staff in the hallways is noisy however using their appliances.
The food is very good; both in the restaurants and using room service. Staff is helpful and efficient, but not the most gentle and fun loving. It’s all business for them.
The gym is well equipped with Technogym equipment. The pool is oval shaped and allows for lap swimming with the maximum length about 15 meters. There was a very odd experience in the gym: The attendant (local guy on slippers, white shorts, blue polo shirt) extensively cleaned his face from zits in the mirror in the middle of the gym while guests were working out. He then proceeded to clip his nose hair in full view of everyone??? That was pretty gross and out of tune with the rest of the hotel staff.
All in all a pretty decent experience: It’s not comparable to the usual 5-start Movenpick experience, but it ticks all the boxes and is in a perfect spot between the airport and the city.

Room Tip: any room ending in 03 and 05: see attached (lack of) view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickSaigon, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Rene,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and also pointing out the issue in our business with the service staffs. This is very important for us to constantly improve our services, especially your personal attentions. We have noted your comments and immediately forwarded to our Front Office Manager to make sure the hospitality service to be in placed.

Only with feedback as yours we are able to improve our standards. Your feedback is also shared with my colleagues and we will improve our services.

Should we have the opportunity to have the pleasure of meeting you on your next trip to Ho Chi Minh, we will do our utmost to ensure that you receive the expected value.

Best regards,

Markus Schneider and the Moevenpick Saigon team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    318
    108
    24
    12
See reviews for
70
253
49
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We are staying here over the Lunar New Year (something we didn't realise at the time of booking) and whilst we appreciate it is a holiday period, we're very disappointed that the bar, bottle shop and all but one of the restaurants is closed. This means we've had to taxi into the city every day to enjoy a drink. The staff have been lovely, the breakfast is outstanding and the rooms are roomy and we'll appointed. We just wished we were advised about the limited amenities for this period as we would have booked closer to the city.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickSaigon, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for having chosen Mövenpick Hotel Saigon for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments with us.

Thank you so much for your constructive feedbacks, we are sorry to read that it somehow fell short of your expectations. We have taken the note and will make sure the improvement of our service.

Thank you once again, we very much hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon and I am sending the best regards from Saigon.

Markus Schneider and the Moevenpick Saigon team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Excellent hotel very close to Saigon international airport (not a great location if you're in town for sightseeing).
The breakfast is one of the best in town with a huge selection of western & eastern food, including fresh dim sum & Japanese.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club floor for access to the lounge facilities & breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickSaigon, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for having chosen Mövenpick Hotel Saigon for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments with us.

Only with feedback as yours we are able to improve our standards. Your feedback is also shared with my colleagues and we will improve our services.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you on the next stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

Markus Schneider and the Moevenpick Saigon team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This business hotel is very good in value, although it's a bit far from the city. Without traffic, you will get there in 10-15 min. With traffic, at least 30-45 min. The pool and gym are value for money and the pub is great too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickSaigon, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for having chosen Mövenpick Hotel Saigon for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments with us.

Only with feedback as yours we are able to improve our standards. Your feedback is also shared with my colleagues and we will improve our services.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you on the next stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

Markus Schneider and the Moevenpick Saigon team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Excellent hotel. Nice big room. Good breakfast buffet. Free wifi. Could not figure out how to turn off the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Ok with door closed. Lights were also a bit tricky. Huge king size bed. Bit of a hike from airport or downtown but taxi less than 100000 dong to either. Free shuttle bus to downtown also.

Room Tip: Ours was near the emergency stairs. Nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayneaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickSaigon, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Wayneaa,

Thanks for having chosen Mövenpick Hotel Saigon for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments with us.

Only with feedback as yours we are able to improve our standards. Your feedback is also shared with my colleagues and we will improve our services.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you on the next stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

Markus Schneider and the Moevenpick Saigon team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This Hotel is newly remodeled and possibly the best looking rooms in Saigon. The highly polished hospitality and kindness of the staff made my stay here truly memorable. The breakfast served for guests is of the highest quality and served by some of kindest and most passionate people i have ever met in any service based industry. The cafe Cay'Da has a staff of elegant and professional people serving nice coffees, but it is the staff that truly shines above all else here. I liked the place so much that I had my morning and evening coffee here every day of my stay. The staff gave me great recommendations for dining and entertainment. I am very pleased and I was proud to have my customers served here during our out of office meetings. I give this hotel and Cafe the highest of marks for beauty, cleanliness, attention to detail, and above all else a truly enjoyable staff. Aline is one of the managers and I call her out specifically for being truly prompt and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ThearklyMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickSaigon, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for having chosen Mövenpick Hotel Saigon for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your words of praise are a meaningful encouragement for us to always try better to deliver excellent service quality.

Only with feedback as yours we are able to improve our standards. Your feedback is also shared with my colleagues and we will improve our services.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you on the next stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

Markus Schneider and the Moevenpick Saigon team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The room was good, large, clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the room although without a view, was quietly situated.
The bathroom only contained a shower but hot water was plentiful. The towels however were poor being both small and thin.
Breakfast more than made up for this. It was terrific with lots of choices, beautiful presentations and very helpful staff. We especially enjoyed the delicious omelettes, the fresh bread and the coffee. The Slate Bar did some very interesting cocktails and we had a very enjoyable Chinese Meal at the Lotus restaurant.
The hotel is a bit out of the town but the upside of this is that it is closer to the airport. The hotel tour desk arranged a tailor made day trip for us which was reasonably priced and also provides a complimentary shuttle in to town. The staff were all very welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area.
We would stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovenpickSaigon, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Judith,

Thank you so much for your constructive feedbacks, we are sorry to read that the linen somehow fell short of your expectations. We have taken the note and will make sure the improvement of our service.

Only with feedback as yours we are able to improve our standards. Your feedback is also shared with my colleagues and we will improve our services.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you on the next stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

Markus Schneider and the Moevenpick Saigon team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#41 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#19 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Vissai Saigon Hotel
#85 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Address: 253 Nguyen Van Troi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#30 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A focal point of the bustling Phu Nhuan District, the Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon is a 10-minute drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, 20 minutes from city centre. Combining five-star luxury with Vietnamese hospitality, we make it our business to anticipate your every need, whatever the reason for your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Ho Chi Minh City
Omni Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing