We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Ranked #28 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Great Hotel, highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My family enjoyed stayed here in end August with connecting rooms and wished there were more. The hotel is luxurious, the staff is very well trained, very attentive, polite, tactful, friendly, and - what is extremely important - they all speak English perfectly. It is nice rooms, decor and bathrooms, probably the biggest (longest ) pool in town with a great lounging area, a very large and decent gym. The buffet breakfast was very enjoyable as there was plenty to choose from hot or cold.

However this hotel is a bit away from the main attractions but it does provide a free daily shuttle bus service to District One, picking up near the Opera House and dropping off there, at the cathedral, at the Reunification Museum and at Ban Thanh Market.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 981StephanieTSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    467
    108
    32
    9
See reviews for
162
548
47
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Booked via a Deals.com voucher, and all ran very smoothly. The booking process via email was very efficient and even adding extra days over the voucher was very good. The pick up from the airport was excellent in a very clean 535 BMW, the driver was couteous and a good griver.
The check in procedure was efficient. The room was very good. Breakfast was good.
The gym is very well equiped and I enjoyed the experience.
The tour desk Ho An tours is excellent and nothing is too much trouble for them, the hotel bookings advised them to contact us before we arrived, so we could book our tours in advance all was great.
It is a bit far from central attractions and reastuarants but the taxi is so cheap, it really doesnt matter.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leelawadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melb
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

excellent hotel, hotel one of original 5 star hotels beautifully maintained but probably in wrong location.great venue if you plan to do cu chi tunnels or mekong river tours and relax around pool other days as hotel lovely.pool and facilities excellent.

Room Tip: excellent hotel one of original 5 star hotels beautifully maintained but probably in wrong location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redwinedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was there with a travel agent familiarization group and am now disappointed that we weren't upgraded to the executive suites after reading that the person with deals.com was! Nevertheless, the hotel is very nice and the breakfast buffet had excellent choices of all types of international (mostly Asian) foods but everything that should've been hot was cold and they need to improve that because their meals are very expensive. The hotel is away from all the other hotels in the main district but we were busy on day tours with a bus anyway so it made no difference to us. A couple of ladies were able to enjoy a foot massage in the spa and said it was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvlagt2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent to days as the first part of our 10 day deals.com experience at this hotel.

We we arrived we were offered an upgrade to the executive suites for a very reasonable price and decided to pamper ourselves. We were not disappointed with our choice.

The executive floor included drinks, food and other goodies as part of the package and added great value to the overall experience.

We found the food, rooms, service, facilities and restaurants all delivered to our expectations and could not fault any of the experience.

The hotel was very prompt with picking us up from and taking us back to the airport in a well appointed BMW which added to a wonderful experience.

All in all a lovely hotel to stay at and great value as part of the Deals.com offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

After a 14 hour flight this hotel was a welcome sight. I arrived at 8am and thankfully got a room immediately. I had free wifi and use of all the facilities. The gym was well equipped and had suitable opening times. I treated myself to the 'Jet lag spa' package which I cannot recommend highly enough. The food in the cafe downstairs and the Oriental restaurant was always nice and good size portions. My room did not include breakfast so I did not have breakfast here so am unable to comment.

All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Only downside was it was not so central but could get into the main area for a few dollars. I also got a late checkout on my last day which was excellent. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 7th floor overlooking the pool which was pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was my first experience in Vietnam, and what a great start.
We stayed here as part of a package deal.
We were greeted at the airport, where the driver happily got us into the car with a cold drink. We drove to the hotel, which was out a little, but this didn't bother us as we utilised the free shuttle bus. We needed to make changes to our bedding configuration and they were very happy to assist. The room had everything we needed and was very comfortable.
The food was all very nice. Being a little further out we decided to eat here each night. We ordered from the a la carte menu, enjoyed the dinner buffet and also ate at Orientica. All meals were a great size and very filling.
The internet was free for the first 20 mins and printing was free, but no one checked how long you were on the computer for, so I felt it was more being conscious of others wanting to use it.
I found all of the staff very friendly and went out of their to help you.
When we asked how much the cost of a car to the airport would be and how much a taxi would be, they were very honest with their response even though the hotel car was the most expensive option.
Don't let the distance from the centre put you off. Being further out also means it isn't noisy very early in the morning!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.2 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
2.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#31 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Windsor Plaza Hotel
#56 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#12 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Property: Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Address: 242 Tran Binh Trong | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#39 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star business hotel is centrally located between the waterfront and Cholon (Chinatown) and is only 20 minutes to the airport. 10-minute's drive from the hotel is the city's major commercial, financial centres, shopping strips, recreational parks and night spots. The newly refurbished rooms are elegantly designed and tastefully furnished, providing guests with contemporary surroundings and comforts. Facilities include 7 outlets, a business centre, meeting and function rooms and a comprehensive fitness centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ho Chi Minh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing