We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,217)
Filter reviews
3,217 results
Traveller rating
1,469
1,193
369
113
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,469
1,193
369
113
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baroverlooking the rivercolonial suiteold colonial styleclassic hotelfifth floorpool viewnew wingdong khoi streetsmall poolfive star hotelbreakfast is servedthe breakfast areawelcome drinkopera housebusy streetdeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 3,217 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the Majestic for three nights for a friends wedding. The hotel was a true reflection of its name! Our deluxe room had the largest bed I have ever slept in, the service was and food was amazing and it's location is perfect. The only slight negative was that the wifi in our room had a poor signal and kept dropping out!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff, service, cleanliness are fantastic. I love this place, it always takes me back in time. I have stayed here a few times and have realised the room choice is important. We stayed in a suite this week and to be honest I prefer the rooms in other areas of the hotel. The suite in the main corridor of the second floor was tired, smelt a bit of mould and had unfortunate steps, which were a pain when the lights were out. For example a massive one into the shower/bath. You wouldn't want to be an 80 year old.
My preference is for the rooms in the side corridors on the pool level and second floor.
This year I also noticed it is not as affordable to buy drinks/food etc as it used to be.
The concierge, who I have usually found reliable put us on to a really bum steer with a restaurant suggestion. It was terrible.
I am sounding like a whinger when I don't mean to be, it is important to me to review both negative and positive features.
I will be back n HCMC later this year and will again stay at Hotel Majestic. As I said I love the place.

Room Tip: Try to go for the big rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful location overlooking the Saigon river. The room we has was spacious and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful and arranging trips was easy and good value. The food was excellent. A couple of minor irritations included having to phone reception to complain about the noisy music from the bar (which was dealt with fairly promptly) and we had to go to the bar and ask someone to serve us after waiting 10 minutes (this was in the terrace bar ?5th floor - the one that's opened 24 hours). Despite this we has a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frances d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a lovely historic hotel but they are doing extensive construction next door as part of the hotel & working all night with pile driving & trucks backing with warning signals as well as loud live music from upstairs. Our first night we were surprised to have earplugs provided - a first ever - but then we understood why. We have shifted tonight & hope for better but band can still be heard. Would strongly recommend Grand Hotel as an alternative.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Saigon! it's unbelievable! It's so important to all of us Baby Boomers, remembering the footage that emerged in the Sixties and Seventies, and then to be here, in Saigon, on the 8th floor of the colonial Hotel Majestic, overlooking the Saigon River, to dance (incongruously) to Satisfaction, sung by the coolest of all Filipino bands. Incredible. Mindblowing, as we used to say.

Why stay here? Heritage. That's why. Plus wonderful people who are genuinely happy that you're visiting. Great Vietnamese food in the Cyclo restaurant (we had the traditional dinner which included a pomelo and shrimp salad (doesn't get any better than that) and glorious lotus root rice, and - thank you - a birthday cheesecake for me.)

Afternoon tea in the Catinat Lounge. Golden arched windows, crazy Vietnamese coffee with condensed milk and diabetic-attack amounts of sugar and pastries to make a rabbit kick a hole in a carrot.

Breakfast on the 5th floor open terrace (if it's not too windy), elbowing Asian businessmen out of the way so you can get to the croissants.

Beautiful rooms (go for riverview suites and rooms every time - what are you here for? - a generic city view?): dark wood, mirror-bright brass, stained glass, juliet balconies from where you can watch scooters driving eleven abreast.

Go now. What are you waiting for?

Room Tip: Riverview. Don't waste the opportunity.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews