We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a five star property but fine- 3.5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
New World Saigon Hotel
Ranked #37 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not a five star property but fine- 3.5 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Attended a week long conference held at the New World Saigon. The lobby area is quite large with the adjoining restaurant and bar areas. The front desk staff were very helpful and my check in and checkout was handled efficiently. My room on the 6th floor didn't offer any good views of the city. The room itself was nothing special- a king size bed regular room with a tiny desk and couch. Even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking, the room did smell of cigarettes and was musty. I was able to connect to the hotel wifi without problems. A small safe is included in the room to store valuables. There was a sign in the bath warning guests not to drink the tap water but the hotel was very good about providing complimentary bottles of water every day. One of my colleagues had a ninth floor suite which had a very nice view and if I return, will considering getting this. The swimming pool area is nice to sit down, read, and there is a bar adjacent to the pool area. The gym is also good with a fair amount of workout equipment. The food in the restaurant lobby area was also good for breakfast in the morning. The hotel is located in District 1 and is relatively close to good restaurants and the outdoor markets. I would have given the hotel a 4 rating if my room had been a little better shape.

Room Tip: The club level is very nice with its outdoor terrace, suggest booking a room with club access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback, guest satisfaction is always our number one priority,

I apologize for your experiences during your stay. I am personally looking into your comments, please be assured that we take guest privacy and comfort very seriously and follow strict procedures to avoid these situations occurring. Please accept my sincere apologies.

In addition, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel’s facilities.

Please contact me directly should you wish to discuss further, david.wicker@newworldhotels.com.

I hope we could be of service to you for your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    829
    239
    59
    35
See reviews for
372
461
149
728
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel and it won't be the last. Good facilities, room, gym etc. Only comment is that it will be very good if the hotel can actually have a record of the guest who stayed there so need not ask for the email everytime. Nevertheless, it is still definitely a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback here on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were able to take advantage of our hotel’s facilities.

Thank you for recommending New World Saigon Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again for your third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagaytay, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

All three (3) rooms booked for the family were clean and comfortable. Registration was timely coupled with great service. Best of all, we were able to walk to several interesting shops/market and small restaurants within the area. Very satisfied with the choice of accommodation.

Room Tip: We were in the 14th floor and could hear loud music coming from what we believe is one of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElmerSusieSaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback here on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased you were able to enjoy your stay and able to take advantage of our great location.

We hope to welcome you again at New World Saigon Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks and it is a nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff really impressed me. Special thanks to the Front Office staff when he knew I have a back problem and helped to prepared a hard hard bed for me so that I can work with energy during the stay and no need to sleep on the floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chun Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind comments here on Tripadvisor.

We take pride in offering a home away from home to our guests. It’s rewarding to receive such great feedback and to know our front office associates were able to assist and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Your feedback has been shared with our front office associates.

Thank you for recommending New World Saigon Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just concluded 7 nights of my fifth stay at the new world Hotel. Location 10 out 10. Hotel has everything that you could want from the executive club to the piano bar. Accommodation is perfect from room to breakfast and staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We were delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and happy we could make it a memorable one. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for showing your loyalty to New World Saigon Hotel by making us your preferred partner during your regular visits to Ho Chi Minh City.

Once again, thank you for recognizing and sharing your positive experiences during your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again for a sixth visit at New World Saigon Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on the 9th floor during one of the O&G exhibition ASCOPE. The hotel was packed at that time but the checking in was fast. Room is spacious. All amenities in the bathroom, the iron and ironing board is available. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Free internet access of why I like this hotel so much. Breakfast offered very good ranges from Asian to the Western and if you can eat all, then you must be a really good breakfast eater :-) Location of the hotel makes this hotel always running full. It is just a few minutes away walking distance to the Benh Than market and other eatery places. At night you can roam around the area for the night market and you can bargain with the seller. Good hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We were delighted to see that you have recently recommended our hotel services here on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled you were able to take in the nearby attractions and enjoy our hotel facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again at New World Saigon Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have stayed for 2 weeks and I think NW Hotel is an excellent choice if you plan to visit HCMC. Good location with walking distance to night market and other sightseeing places. The choice at breakfast is outstanding. Yet what impressed me most is the great service which makes me feel at home! The staff are always willing to answer our questions and proactively recommend local food nearby. They will also help doing reservation for us, save lots of trouble as sometimes difficult to communicate with local restaurants! Thanks for making my trip memorable!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We were delighted to see that you have recently recommended our hotel services here on Tripadvisor.

We take pride in offering a home away from home to our guests. Thank you for recognizing and sharing the positive experiences during your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear you were impressed by our attentive associates and the variety served at our breakfast buffet. We really do appreciate your compliments and have shared these with our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you again at New World Saigon Hotel for another memorable trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#12 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Saigon Hotel

Property: New World Saigon Hotel
Address: 76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the vibrant business hub of District 1, with easy access to the famous Ben Thanh market and many landmarks, museums and cultural centers of Ho Chi Minh City, New World Saigon Hotel provides 533 spacious guestrooms and suites offering the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Just seven kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and steps away from the bus station, the hotel is located directly in the city center opposite the lush 23 September Park. The hotel's private limousine service offers a comfortable connection to the airport and all major attractions as well as the Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center (SECC). All guestrooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and plush bedding. If hotel guests wish an extra level of comfort and privacy they may choose the exclusive range of Residence Club Floor accommodation which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and hors d' oeuvres at the private Residence Club Lounge. Among the hotel's most distinctive restaurants is Dynasty which serves exquisitely prepared Chinese cuisine that is regarded as one of the finest in Ho Chi Minh City. Parkview and Saigon Bakery offer a relaxing view over the 23 September Park serving delicious lunch and dinner buffets including fresh seafood, international and Asian favorites or freshly brewed coffee and a great selection of home-made pastries. The Lounge features classic and modern cocktails with a wide range of wines and live music, while hotel guests will find Splash a relaxing oasis to unwind the day at the outdoor pool with fresh juices and exotic cocktails. If guests would like to escape the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City, they can visit The Spa on the second floor offering an extensive spa menu for both men and women integrating Swedish massage techniques and the healing therapeutic effect of aromatic essential oils with contemporary spa treatments. All spa services provide an effective treatment each tailored to the individual guest's needs.Since its opening, New World Saigon Hotel has been one of the premier meeting and event venues in Ho Chi Minh City. A highly experienced and supportive event team, excellent catering and first class facilities for every kind of social or business event make this hotel a popular choice for functions, exhibitions, product launches or conferences.The hotel offers three pillar-free ballrooms accommodating up to 486 people. All ballrooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual and presentation aids and can be divided into several smaller function or breakout rooms. In addition, four smaller meeting rooms are available for private workshops or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your New World Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing