We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet in the midst of frenzy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #28 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a large Sheraton close to downtown Saigon, population 6 million motorbikes. The hotel manages to be a quiet refuge from constant din. Our corner 17th floor room was spacious, clean and had a great view across the city. Breakfast and lunch buffets were superb but expensive and featured local and continental choices. Dinners in near-by restaurants were excellent and inexpensive. Staff friendly and helpful. Well equipped gym. Pool area mostly shaded, mostly unused. WIFI free in the lobby but expensive in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougofCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear DougofCalgary,

Thank you for your valuable feedback

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us recently and you found our associates as friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers on your return trip in Vietnam.

Best regards,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 2,202 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was a little skeptical as we drove by taxi into town that there could be such nice hotels. The hotel is very clean, staff very nice, lobby smells like the Bellagio in Vegas, we are in a suite with very nice amenities (except I can't figure out how to use fancy espresso maker) and very comfortable bed. The 5th floor happy hour and complementary breakfasts are outstanding! Highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank java23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear java23,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we have certainly shared this with all our associates to show them that their efforts are recognized by our guests.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Vietnam.

Best wishes,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We enjoyed the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers. The room was very comfortable, bathroom outstanding, also enjoyed great views. We splurged for a couples massage and it was one of the best we had the whole trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandaG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear WandaG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay.

We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us here at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and that you were able relax in our Aqua Day Spa.

We trust you will once again back to our hotel when your next travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes.

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A very large, modern hotel in a great location. There was nothing exceptional about this hotel and I would stay somewhere else if I were to ever visit Saigon again. Food was just average at LaCamargue. The buffet for breakfast or lunch was incredible. It is close to quite a few smaller restaurants that were very good.
Our room was on the 12th floor facing the street. It was very, very noisy.

Room Tip: Go for a room on a very high floor facing away from the busy main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear queen2king,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Whilst we are glad to know that you enjoyed Saigon Café for breakfast and lunch buffet. I am however disappointed that overall, we failed to meet your expectations.

We hope that on your return, you will reconsider and stay with us again.

Warm regards

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton HCMC over the Christmas holiday and were very pleased with the hotel. Located in the heart of tourist attractions, it was an oasis in the madness that is old Saigon. The hotel is walking distance to the post office, opera house, Reunification Palace and high end shops like Louboutin, Burberry, Chloe, Balenciaga, and Gucci (hotel lobby level).

We were welcomed warmly by staff who attended to our every need. Our executive suite was luxurious and well appointed, definitely worth the money. The breakfast buffet on the first floor has a large variety of tasty items suitable for all palettes (including vegetarian). There is a rooftop bar with spectacular city views, although the loud music and smoking may be a bit much for some.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank monicam570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Monica,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our associates were able to welcome and assist you while you were here. We will certainly pass on your feedback to all our associate to let them know that their efforts are recognized by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers!

Best regards,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The location in Saigon couldn't be better. The hotel was so beautiful, the rooms large and very comfortable, with a great bed and shower....3 large jets, just made our day after touring the city.
The dining room was an added bonus, great buffets for breakfast and lunch. And we loved the Christmas decorations here and throughout the city, something we did not expect in a Communist country. We just loved staying here.

Room Tip: This is a large hotel with lots of tours, but we never felt this was an issue. The lobby area is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonita210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Bonita,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Sheraton Saigon.
Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we trust you will choose us again if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.
Best wishes,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had been asked a question by a forum member about recommendations for hotels in central Saigon. We stayed in the Hotel Nikko Saigon and we felt that it was geared up for business clients rather than tourists like ourselves. In addition the Nikko was not very centrally situated. Unfortunately, the query was deleted in error so I felt it would be appropriate to reply to the query by way of a fresh review. We were asked which hotels stood out to us around the centre and I would confirm that the Hotel Sheraton was certainly one of those. In addition,the Park Hyatt, the Caravelle and the Majestic all looked up to a good 4 to 5 star standard although you have to appreciate these judgements were based on external views only and I would recommend you checked out the reviews for each independent Hotel before making any decision. I hope the person who sought my advice in this respect found this helpful. The excellent rating is for location only

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#22 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#23 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#15 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £120 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City’s vibrant business and entertainment district on the famous Dong Khoi street. Just a short walk from celebrated sites, including the Opera House, Ben Thanh Market, and Reunification Palace, we also offer easy access to our pool, fitness center, luxury restaurants and corporate offices. Stay and relax in one of 485 stylishly appointed rooms or suites featuring Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and enjoy views overlooking Ho Chi Minh city or the Saigon River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Starwood, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing