We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, great start to our trip to Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #30 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We decided to up grade to the grand tower at the last minute and were not disappointed. We arrived at the hotel and were efficiently checked in and shown to our room which was spacious and nicely furnished.The bathroom was large enough - with separate shower & bath although the wash baisin was in the room - not quite expected - little weird .
It was definitely worth paying for the upgrade -afternoon tea , soft drinks and pre-dinner drinks included. We enjoyed the food- the grand tower dining area was a lovely tranquil area of the hotel - great to unwind and enjoy a very peaceful breakfast.
The only down side -would be the room was on the 10th floor and the street noise was surprisingly heard.Perhaps jet lag played a part in sleep disturbance, but the noise from the street was disturbing.
The spa was good - treated myself to a pedicure- totally relaxing & great leg/foot massage included.
The hotel is well located and walking distance to many sights of Ho Chi Minh Cty- including the Palace, Notre Dame, Old Post Office & the Lotus Tower.
WOuld definitely stay here again - so look after.

Room Tip: Pay for the Grand Tower - its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinkle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear twinkle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review.

We are glad to learn that you found our rooms very spacious as well as enjoyed benefits at our Grand Tower during your stay with us. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay.

Again, thank you and we hope to be of service in the future.

Best regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 2,110 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip for a week. The hotel was centrally located & a known hotel so easy to get to & from in taxi's (which is important as most drivers don't speak English), although most places of interest are a short walk away. generally a great business hotel with all the facilities and REALLY fast wifi which was great!

Service was amazing, everything I requested was adhered to quickly & room service was quick!

The downfalls of this hotel was the fact that there was ongoing maintenance work which disrupted our stay. The building was being painted which led to me requesting a room change as the smell & fumes were so was giving me a bad headache! The staff did this without hesitation & even wanted to upgrade me even further (however I needed a double bed & they did not have that in the upgrade).

Also there were water maintenance which meant we could not shower before we left the hotel. This was annoying as HCMC is quite hot & humid so we were quite smelly passengers on our 7.5 hour flight back :(

We were not made aware of the maintenance work prior to the stay, or whilst checking in. The information page regarding this was in the information pack on the table (which is always overlooked) so these problems came as a shock & bump in our trip. It was a big inconvenience during the stay & I wish that we had been better informed.

Also-the hotel charges for wifi. This is annoying as the hotel is 5* & a business hotel, so the WIFI not being included was a little inconvenient. Had to pay for the service of wifi in the room ($25 per day).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Salma111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Salma,

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments and we are concerned that on this occasion, we failed to meet your expectation.

We were most concerned to note your feedback and would like to apologize for the several shortfalls you have encountered. We have noted this feedback and will forward it to relevant departments and ensure this will be addressed through our ongoing maintenance programs.

With regards to the Wi-fi charging, we do offer the compliment internet and would like to recommend you to enjoy at Link@Sheraton, located in our hotel lobby and all Food and Beverage venues.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Best regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great location and it only takes you a few minutes to walk to the most popular tourist spots in the city.

Public areas and guest rooms are clean and neat. Carpets are a bit old but still acceptable. Haven't used any facilities so I don't have comments on that.

The service team here is wonderful - hotel staff are all very friendly and have been eager to help me solve my wifi and guest room air-conditioning problems.

On the whole the stay has been very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macy_Tong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Macy_Tong,

Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate the feedback.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of your room accommodations and breakfast experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers soon.

Sincerely,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Decent hotel, good size quiet rooms, good hotel chinese cantonese restaurant. Hotel is beginning to look a bit threadbare. In hotel buffet restaurant serves a good breakfast and lunch. Had a problem with bad air conditioning but the hotel management was very accommodating. Be aware that many travelers leave Vietnam on late evening flights and the hotel policy is to check out by noon to avoid additional costs. Wifi is excellent but they charge unless you join their preferred traveler program as a current promotion. You can store your luggage with the hotel while waiting and Ho Chi Minh city is a great place to explore. The hotel has its own casino.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the elevator to avoid noise although the rooms are well insulated fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterlogged65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear waterlogged65,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your positive experience.

We are glad that you had a great stay with us here at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Your wonderful comment about our rooms, Li Bai Chinese Restaurant as well as our service which has been shared with our team.

We hope you had a save trip back home and look forward to another visit in the future.

Warm regards,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I recently finished a River Cruise on the Mekong and the Sheraton Saigon was the hotel used for post night stays. Unfortunately for me i had to fly out that evening.

i had 11 hours before my flight and I inquired at the front desk about a day room and was excited there was availability. A beautiful room on the 14th floor and a view of the river in one direction

I had researched online the knew there was a spa - i called and was able to make an appointment. This did not disappoint! 2 hours of massage with 30 minutes of that dedicated to my feet was Heaven!

Service is incredible - the staff is so attentive. if travel takes you here i recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phxed61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear phxed61,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review about our hotel.

We are regret that you had a very short stay with us here at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are very happy to know how you enjoyed the great service and comfort of our spa service.

Again, thank you for recommending us and we trust you will once again back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lovely hotel and centrally located. Premium room was very large with all amenities as you would expect from Sheraton. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We also had lunch in the Saigon Cafe and this was wonderful as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JipJanneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear JipJanneke,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and that you had a wonderful experience with our breakfast, lunch as well as our room.

There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you would recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the future.

Warm Regards,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Right in the heart of downtown amidst many of the famous sites of Saigon. Very nice hotel with efficient, friendly staff providing excellent service. They have several excellent restaurants on site. WI-FI and the business center in the lobby are free. Internet is available in the rooms and the rates depend on your loyalty club status and/or room rate paid. Entertainment in the lobby every afternoon. Excellent restaurants along Dong Khoi Street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear DYA717,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review.

We are happy to know that our guests had a great experience with us overall. Our Associates truly care for our guests and your kind words regarding the friendly service are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team.

Thank you and please ensure you do visit us again and spread the happiness!

Sincerely,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#19 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,799 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#24 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#23 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £117 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City’s vibrant business and entertainment district on the famous Dong Khoi street. Just a short walk from celebrated sites, including the Opera House, Ben Thanh Market, and Reunification Palace, we also offer easy access to our pool, fitness center, luxury restaurants and corporate offices. Stay and relax in one of 485 stylishly appointed rooms or suites featuring Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and enjoy views overlooking Ho Chi Minh city or the Saigon River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing