We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #28 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We decided to spoil ourselves and stayed the Sheraton Club suites. We were warmly welcomed and the room and view was beautiful.

The staff bent over backwards and even went out and got me a SIM card, registered it and installed it.

The cocktail hour did not disappoint (5-7.30pm) with beautiful hot and cold appetisers. The breakfast variety was huge and good quality.

The staff heard it was our 25th anniversary and we found a bottle of French Champagne on ice with glasses in our room (what a lovely gesture).

It is well with the extra cost if you can afford it (includes Wifi, breakfast, drinks 5-7.30pm, fruit on arrival and butler service)

We would go again if in Ho Che Minh City

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monckwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in a suite and an adjacent room on part of our family tour of Vietnam. The Sheraton Saigon is in a great location with shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing very close by. The staff was very attentive and courteous-front desk staff, housekeeping, doormen, servers, everyone. Staff members spoke English, as we'll as several other languages. The lobby, restaurants, pool & fitness area, guest rooms-all areas of the hotel were well-maintained and immaculate. Every detail from facilities to service were attended To. Snacks/meals/drinks in the club room area were delicious and plentiful. The breakfast buffet in the hotel dining room was ONE OF THE BEST ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD! Overall, this hotel earns the highest ratings in every category, and I do not offer such a rating lightly. We look forward to staying here again next time we travel to Saigon!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer great views. Be sure that each family member/guest has his/ her passport availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jamelp,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and our associates were able to meet your expectations. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving our service and had a great experience with us. Your kind words regarding the great service of our restaurant staff are greatly appreciated and we will share this with all of our Associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our guest.

It was a great pleasure having you with us. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Best wishes,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent service; very attentive. We would definitely stay here again. Very clean and brilliant location; walking distance to a number of landmarks and great little beer garden. Fabulous introduction to Vietnam.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Kim W,

Thank you for sharing such outstanding feedback with Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers during your trip to Ho Chi Minh City.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of our delivered service as well as the hotel location.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a number of times over the past 7 years and found the hotel to now be dated. If you pay more you can stay in the upgraded wing. They bamboozle you with upgrade options when arriving so choose carefully and remember accommodation is always ++.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank MarkCharnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear MarkCharnley,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

We are concerned to know that we failed to meet your expectations in terms of the condition of your room and if our associates were too eager and were less than professional in offering upgrade options, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured we have shared this with our Management team and we will address them through our ongoing quality training and improvement programs.

Once again thank you for your comments, and when next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Warm regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon and it was fantastic. Great service, beautiful room, the rooftop bar is excellent and the facilities are great. They also organised a surprise for us; roses, fruit, chocolates and a bottle of sparkling wine, which was unexpected and lovely!
It's very central therefore easy enough to get around the city. The staff are also happy to help point out where to go and how to find your way around.
Would absolutely recommend it!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Chezflug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Chezflug,

Thank you for choosing us as a part of your honeymoon and for sharing your great comment.
We are so thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are always committed to providing the highest quality of service and accommodation to each and every one of our guests.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust you will once again return to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Again, thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've stayed for a week and rooms are generally ok. They can do better by improving the following:

a) Internet is very unreliable. I was not able to log in a couple of times due to concurrent sessions exceeded. Browsing web pages does not work half the time and i had to refresh every web page twice before it will load. A big annoyance for business guests. This would have been acceptable if it is due to poor internet connectivity within Vietnam but its obviously not the case. The free WIFI at Trung Nguyen Coffee next door is so much faster and better even during peak hours. The 3G internet on my mobile is also better.

b) Do not disturb is ignored by house keeping. They will still unlock your door and come in anyways. A better solution would be to place cards (recyclable) underneath the door to inform guest to call house keeping if a clean up is required. This process is not followed on a consistent basis and house keeping barged into my room on two occasions. If the rooms are not cleaned due to guest putting DND, its the fault of the guest, not the hotel. For some reason, they are overly paranoid about not cleaning your room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Syfyfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSaigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear syfyfs,

Thank you for taking your time to post the comments and we are concerned that on this occasion, we failed to meet your expectation in some of areas.

We have noted your comments regarding to the internet connection and unexpected situation from our housekeeping team. Please be informed that our Housekeeping team had to follow the standard and procedure of cleaning the guest room to ensure rooms in good condition and for safety and security reasons, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will address your concerns through our ongoing quality training and maintenance programs.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed there for a few days, the hotel is conveniently located near the church, museums, some local restaurants and shops.

I can spend the day easily looking around the area without having to take cab. All within walking distance.

I met up with a little accident but I have to stay the staffs are helpful on this.

The little glitch here there might be a little language barrier as not all understand English well. So we have to note to speak slowly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bluekoala35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#19 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,817 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#24 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#21 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £114 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City’s vibrant business and entertainment district on the famous Dong Khoi street. Just a short walk from celebrated sites, including the Opera House, Ben Thanh Market, and Reunification Palace, we also offer easy access to our pool, fitness center, luxury restaurants and corporate offices. Stay and relax in one of 485 stylishly appointed rooms or suites featuring Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and enjoy views overlooking Ho Chi Minh city or the Saigon River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing