We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The normal high standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #28 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The normal high standards”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights during one of my business trip. As usual, the high standard of Sheraton hotel is maintained here. The ride from the airport to hotel was smooth as I was taking the hotel limousine. It has a grand entrance to the hotel lobby and check-in was a breeze as I was took to my room for a check in. As I am a SPG, there is a butler service, where I could order coffee/tea and juices the whole day. The room size is good with LED TV. Breakfast at level 2 was fantastic with various variety.

Good location in city center. There are many eating place around and drinking places. I also could walk to Hard Rock Café which is about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dino1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear dino1963,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is a great pleasure to know that our facilities, service and location have been met the guests ‘expectation. We are always committed to providing the impeccable service and accommodation to each and every one of our guests.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust you will once again return to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Warm Regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    741
    204
    58
    24
See reviews for
304
600
131
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The Sheraton Saigon exudes glamour from days gone by and the lobby is spacious with lots of marble and extravagance. I do think though that some areas could do with a bit of a spruce-up and it looks a little dated.

However, once you go to the lounge on the 23rd floor, all this is forgotten once you see the glorious view from there! The style there is in keeping with the rest of the hotel with many comfortable seats there.

I’ve said this before that if there’s one thing that irks me about hotels is their parsimonious attitude towards charging for internet in the room and in this case, the Sheraton wanted US$18 for this service. To be fair though, internet access in the lobby was free so just had to go there every time you wanted to send or receive mail! There are also only around 10 chairs in the lobby unless you wanted to go into the lobby lounge there but you were expected to buy drinks if you sat there! Another thing about sitting in the lobby doing your email was the noise from other guests congregating there. It also seems the tables in the lobby are seldom cleaned! There was a bag of rubbish, empty cans and water bottles on the small table between the chairs before I went to dinner at 6pm and they were still there when I returned at 10pm, hardly a good look in the foyer. The seats there were also old as you could feel the springs in them when you sat down and they didn’t match which made it look as if they came from a jumble sale!

The shower was great with three nozzles enabling blasts of water to your waist and nether regions simultaneously!

Breakfast was expansive with a very wide range of choices to suit any preference! I loved the French baguettes where there was a chef filling these for you! It does get very busy here though and if you come late when they’re full, you’ll find yourself seated outside the main restaurant on the landing which I thought was a bit weird.

The room was OK but only had two bath towels so if you came in from the heat outside more than once a day, your towel may not have dried yet!

All in all, it was OK but has room for improvement.

Room Tip: I was in room 1713 which wasn't anything special
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Food and Beverage at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear RayC8888,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment in details.

We are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate our guest sharing their feedback in every single point and your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve the level of service we provide.

It concerns us greatly that you have left our shores with a negative impression of our hotel in particular your experience at Lobby Lounge as well as our room condition. Whilst we strive to deliver operational excellence, we apologize that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Rest assured we have raised this issue with our Director of Food and Beverage and Hotel Management team that we will continue to address them through our ongoing quality training and improvement programs.

Once again thank you and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we hope that you will give us another chance and once again stay with us

Sincerely yours,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This luxury hotel is situated in the middle of HCMC where it very easy for me to access all the places during my stay. The excellent Club Studio I stayed decorated with traditional style but controlled with hi-tech electricity which I impressed with the automatic curtain. Breakfast was excellent with international menu, traditional Vietnam noodle soup (Pho), Japanese and Western style, too. Chinese restaurant was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailboardBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I had hoped for less when I went to stay at this hotel in early August. However, I am glad to say that I had a fabulous experience at the hotel. The service, ambience, food, proximity to landmarks and in short the entire experience at this hotel was just excellent.

Free wifi at the lobby offers good connectivity. Shopping at Ben Thanh market is walking distance away.

Room Tip: Top floors at the towers offer the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HANISHLIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear HANISHLIVE,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of our delivered service as well as the hotel location. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving our service and had a great experience with us. We are always committed to providing the highest quality of service and accommodation to each and every one of our guests.

It was a great pleasure having you with us. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Best wishes,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent stay at the Sheraton Saigon hotel, the towers (club) part. Staff are wonderful, and go out of their way to accomodate guests. Have been there both on business and as a tourist and have always been met with smiles and outstanding service. The team makes an effort to remember your favourites; from room to f&b :) Location makes for easy acces to restaurants, night life, as well as cultural and historic sites.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripadvise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear tripadvise2010,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers during your travel to Ho Chi Minh City.

It is with great pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. It makes us really proud to know that you were satisfied with the service delivery of our associates. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. Your kind words regarding the friendly service of our staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we trust you will choose Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers again if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Warm regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Right in the front of the city , it's front door opening just to the street in front..excellent meeting rooms, restaurant...etc. massage parlours and street shops for a quick shopping I nearby....food is good...free wifI facility only in lobby

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjitheshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear drjitheshk,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of our delivered service as well as the hotel location. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving our service and had a great experience with us.

It was a great pleasure having you with us. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Best wishes,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantirna, Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The room was comfortable and staff helpful and the hotel is close to shops. The buffet dinner was wonderful. However, it was very annoying that wifi was not free. It was in the lobby and worked fine but it means that the lobby is always crowded with people. We have stayed in several hotels in Vietnam and all had free wifi but this well-known hotel chain didn't have it available for their guests. Very annoying.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Elzed,

Thank you for taking your time to share your valuable comment with us.

We are glad to know that you liked the hotel location as well as service we offered. We appreciate your feedback and we have shared this with all of our Associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our guest.

Your kind comment regarding the internet access is greatly appreciated. While we charge for in room internet, we actually provide complimentary internet for all our hotel guests at the Link@Sheraton located in the hotel lobby as well as in all our Food and Beverage venues.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the near future.

Best regards,

Diego Rumazza,

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#15 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,686 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#22 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City’s vibrant business and entertainment district on the famous Dong Khoi street. Just a short walk from celebrated sites, including the Opera House, Ben Thanh Market, and Reunification Palace, we also offer easy access to our pool, fitness center, luxury restaurants and corporate offices. Stay and relax in one of 485 stylishly appointed rooms or suites featuring Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and enjoy views overlooking Ho Chi Minh city or the Saigon River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing