We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Ranked #112 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Pros - clean, good breakfast which is included in the price, great location in backpacker area but not as loud as hostel. Walking distance from many attractions. Staff was honest and helpful. Would stay there again!

Cons - there was construction during the day so that was loud. Not a huge deal.

Have fun in HCMC!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank alogue17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for one night and I would definitely recommend it. Really comfy bed ideal for short break, enjoyable breakfast with lots of choices and good hotel facilities. Location is ideal as you are in the heart of the city. My only complaint about the hotel is the price variance from day to day and the unusual one person booking option on agoda for a superior room. Call me stupid but ive booked 20+ hotels this year and every superior is for 2 person, needless to say I kicked up a fuss and managed to pay only an extra £3 instead of £8.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lewisarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel straight after arriving in Ho Chi Minh City for 3 days and then rebooked it when we returned from Hoi An for 4 days.
We travelled with our 2 teenage daughters and booked 2 rooms. The hotel is great value for money, includes buffet breakfast and is in a great location. Easy walking distance to shops, markets, restaurants and tailors.
Staff were always friendly and helpful. I wish the lift was quicker! as it was always slow and very small. We had no choice as we were on the 8th floor!
The only street noise we heard was the lady on her microphone teaching aerobics at 5.30 am in the park every morning, but we didnt mind as we like to get up early and make the most of every day.
We loved the hussle and bussle of the city and look forward to returning. Highly recommend visiting the Cho Chi Tunnels, War Remnants Museum and 'My Tiger Tours' scooter tour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very nice and comfortable hotel, our room was large and was situated at the back of the hotel so we did not have any road noise as other people have said. Reception staff were good and would help you with anything, we stayed four nights and were very happy. There is a park opposite the hotel and we would often go across and walk along and go to the big central markets which are only 10 minutes away, when we came back each time one of the boys would come and help us across the road as its a feat in itself trying to dodge the scooters, we were very appreciative. The restaurant on level 9 was clean and the food was average. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazza853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Liberty 4 hotel was clean and comfortable with good comfy bed. Reception staff were great and spoke excellent English. One of the boys there helped me with iPhone/ipad SIM cards setup and was a great help. Room was a junior suite with balcony on 6 th floor facing main road. There was a lot of street noise from 5:30 am onwards being a busy city, and every morning at 5 am there was music blaring over public address speakers in the park opposite hotel for the locals doing aerobics. Hence we had early starts for our stay here. The room was averagely equipped with all the basics, although we did find the bar fridge useless and un replaceable by house keeping. It took 2 days to get the hot water sorted out. Bizarrely there was a switch on the wall for the hot water heater.
The restaurant food was average. Menu mainly caters for Asians ( as it would being in saigon) but there was enough familiarity with menu to have a feed. I think kids would struggle with this. The food was consistently cold from the Bay Maries as left open all the time with no heaters underneath. The restaurant staff in general had poor English skills which made it difficult to discuss anything other than the menu list. In summary,the hotel is average aussie grade 3 1/2 star. Comfortable, clean and basic. Cons are the noise and the food.

stay here again and the bed was comfy

Room Tip: Get a room high up away from the road for relief from outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kintomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Were booked in this hotel by travel agent after our first choice was not available, so we knew nothing about it. What a suprise, although not anything fancy, we had a lovely stay. The rooms were very large and clean, as was the bathroom (a shower without a bath was great!)

Very central location, although very busy, but it did not disturb us (except when the exercise classes started at 5am in the park across the road) however we were in Vietnam......

Staff very attentive to our needs and loved the little terrace outside the restaurant on the ninth floor where you could sit and have a beer and watch the world go by.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Had a room on the 4th floor, which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyora13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

On first impressions this hotel was lovely. The entrance is large and cool. The rooms are spacious and modern. My partner and I were upgraded to a suite. It was extremely large, had a king size bed, reasonable bathroom, lounge area and balcony. However it was at the very front of the hotel, on a very busy tourist street. The windows were very thin (ridiculously thin!) and street noise was unbearable. There is a large park across the road were fitness classes start about 5am, so do not expect a sleep in. We asked if we could be moved to the back of the hotel, but this was not an option. We asked if the had ear plugs as an alternative, but they did not have any. They went searching for some, but had no luck. I found some in a local pharmacy though, which allowed us to get a decent sleep. There was a real language barrier at this hotel (which is understandable given that we were in Vietnam), but staff could not speak any English, which certainly made some things difficult. This is a great location for those that one to stay in the main tourist area, however prepare to be hounded by peddlers the moment you step outside the front doors. Loved having a Vietnamese coffee with the lady that owned the little store next door each day. The breakfast was fantastic with a great view. I would recommend this hotel to others, but make sure you ask for a room at the back of the hotel, or take your ear plugs.

Room Tip: Chose one at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannnahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#108 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#71 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#50 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#62 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#39 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#91 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview

Address: 265 Pham Ngu Lao Street District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Que Huong Liberty 4 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#49 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £24 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Que Huong Liberty 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing