We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Nearby Hotels
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
108
331
145
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
331
145
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive deluxepark viewair con worked wellbackpacker areahotel is locatedcrossing the roadrestaurant staffben thanh marketsister hotelwalking distancebusy streetcomfy bedrooms are spaciousphoair conditionerbreakfast buffetvietnam
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel a cople of times. The rooms are large and clean. The hotel is in the tourist area such that many food outlets and tourism offices are in few minutes walking. There is a nice large park just in front of the hotel in case you want to do some jogging. Bin Thanh market is 5 minutes walk where night market starts after 7pm, good place for fresh seafood.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room in front so you can watch the park and road
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sahay49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinh_Van_Quy, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sahay49,

Thank you very much for sharing a very detailed review on your recent stay. We are glad to learn that your stay was as comfortable and you have experienced most of hotel facilities and services.

We appreciate your great comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

You can pay a lot more for less in HCM.
Was a clean and tidy room.
Wet areas were clean and no smell !!!
We were in the 7th floor so minimal road noise.
Rooms are as per website.

Service was awesome.
Bell boy Khanhn was exceptional. Looked out for us, and stopped traffic for us to cross the road.
To the point of running over with an umbrella for us as we got out of the taxi.

Location is good within 10min walk of bin thanh markets

Will only stay here in HCM
One of Saigon's best

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Play5354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, E-commer Sales Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Mr/MS Play 54354,
Greetings from Liberty 4.Your feedback just made our day. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we make sure to give Mr.Khanh bonus points for being such efficient. We hope to see you again.
Regards,
Liberty 4 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We booked this hotel because it was cheap and the location seemed ok. The traffic starts at about 6am and the windows aren't sound proof at all. The room itself was ok, bare bones and nothing special, our bed was literally a box spring and a mattress on the floor. The bathroom was very outdated and my boyfriend actually tripped on the floor and ended up with a huge bruise. So do use the nonslip rug they leave rolled up in the corner. On check in we were told that our room would be ready around noon so we asked to wait in the lobby until it was ready. At 12:40pm we asked if it was ready and they handed us the keys(would have been nice to be told when it actually was ready). The Wi-Fi service in the lobby is terrible, I couldn't get urgent messages for 45 mins while waiting for our room. Wi-Fi in the room isn't much better and requires logging on and off.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the park (traffic is very loud) or on a high floor, the elevator takes forever!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 957krystalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, E-commer Sales Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Mr/Ms Krystal W,
Initially, we would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation in Saigon. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the location and room price of our hotel. We are really regret to hear your boy friend trippel.However, we do notice and take note your opinion about the wifi at the lobby. We will instructed to my team to improve quality in regard to your concerns. In the future, I really do hope to welcome to back to our hotel for your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.
Yours sincerely,
LIberty 4 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed there on New Year Eve. Big hotel, the room was big and clean and bright but you can clearly see that it is state-owned, the exteriors need upgrade as well as many details in the room and at the balcony. The breakfast was fine, though. If we get a good deal, we would stay here again in the future as it is near the tourist quarter, many tourist transports start from here. Otherwise there are enough good, if not better hotels in HCMC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, E-commer Sales Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Kevin411,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave very good comments about Liberty 4 hotel’s facilities. It is always a pleasure to hear positive reviews from our stayed guest as it offers direction and inspire us to work harder in exceeding guest expectations.
Once gain, thank you for your comment and we hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future

Your sincerely,
Liberty 4 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here for 1 week while visiting my mother in laws family. The hotel was overall nice- free breakfast with the stay, clean rooms, location in the heart of the city. The locals called this hotel a park of the "backpacking district" or hostel area which is true- there were many tourists and hostels surrounding the hotel. My biggest issue is the service! Hospitality did not exist at the Liberty 4. They issued us a room key that did not work and after a 12 hour trip to the Mekong Delta, we were locked out of our room for over an hour and were told numerous times "10 minutes". The staff became aggravated with US and we were simply trying to get into a room with a faulty lock on their part. I really wanted to love this hotel but unfortunately did not. No upgrades for the inconvenience or apologies. Also, I checked websites while at the hotel and I was being charged double the online rates. Once I approached the manager with this, she offered free laundry services. When I checked out, the front desk refused the deal and charged me without any negotiation or patience. Too bad, Liberty 4- going elsewhere next time. I am 25 and I wouldn't say my expectations are very high. If you want quality service or if that is what you are accustomed to, I encourage you to search other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allegraswindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, E-commerce Sales Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Allegraswindow,
Thank you for choosing Liberty 4hotel as your destination.
First of all, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s room and breakfast. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback will allow us to adjust and better our services and facilities.
The experience you describe causes us deep concern and I wish to apologize for faulted services delivered by the front desk staff. I have addressed the issues to the related key persons for improvement and to ensure the same situation will be handled differently next time.
This does not reflect the usual service and quality at Liberty 4 Hotel and I hopw this experience will not impair your confidence in hotel.
Once again, thank you and hope we have a chance to welcome you back our hotel with better service.
Your sincerely,
Liberty 4 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews