We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“part of xmas spent in Vietnam and Cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saigon Prince Hotel
Ranked #66 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Clean modern hotel in the the center of town. Stayed 3 nights during 2 week holiday with 2 teenager daughters to both Vietnam and Cambodia..
Centrally located with lots of restaurants etc within walking distance (if you can cross the road due to the amount of bikes?). Found the tour desk very helpful. My only suggestion especially at Christmas would be to have a room facing the rear ? - reason a lot of noise from the main road.
Good selection at breakfast and found staff helpful.

Room Tip: we found facing the main road to be very noisy. Either aim to get a room higher up or facing the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

A busy city centre hotel, breakfast buffet very busy and difficult to get a coffee one morning as so crowded. We were there with a tour group. Perfect location for visiting the sights. Executive floor rooms very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JGBBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights the end of December, paid the upgrade 40 dollars well worth it the afternoon tea and sandwiches were worth that alone, and the private lounge on the 9th floor they could not be more helpful, great staff and location right in the centre of everything you need overall great value for money would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lea-anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Beautiful hotel, great central location. The staff were very polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We came on an organised trip by Great Rail Journeys as part of a party of 36. Our room was very comfortable and well laid out. The hotel is very well placed for local shops and restaurants although we ate in the hotel. A very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The Duxton is located right in the city center. It's close to many restaurants, shops and sightseeing landmarks. The room was a little outdated but we didn't mind since we spent most of our time out and about. The breakfast was mediocre - I've had better. Free wi-fi is a plus since most major hotels still charge. It's still not a problem since nearly everywhere we went had wi-fi. Recommend mainly for the location.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank P_Brittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed for one night on 21/12/13 at this hotel and had a very pleasant stay. Arrival and check in was very smooth and the Christmas decorations outside we're drawing a crowd as many photographs of Santa's sleigh were taken! The staff were lovely and helpful. We stayed in a room overlooking the front of the hotel on the sixth floor and we had a card and chocolates in the room wishing us a happy honeymoon. The style of the rooms was old but elegant and it was very comfortable. The only niggle was breakfast as the staff were very slow at replenishing food so breakfast was eaten stage by stage rather than altogether so this could be worked on with staff training. The location of this hotel is second to none as it is amongst the top hotels of the Sheraton and Caravelle etc and is very central to everything. With this hotel, it is location, location, location. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Only minute say from the centre of things, stayed 2 days before Xmas so road outside very noisy with what seemed to be thousands of motorbikes flooding in to see the Xmas decorations. Lovely hotel, good breakfast spread, definitely recommend, staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlooking the road if a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#101 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#51 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Windsor Plaza Hotel
#49 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#31 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#54 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Prince Hotel

Address: 63 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Duxton Hotel Saigon)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £54 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saigon Prince Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of vibrant Ho Chi Minh City, on the famous walking road Nguyen Hue Boulevard the Saigon Prince Hotel is a 4-star boutique hotel offering a refined and relaxing environment for business and leisure traveller's alike. As well as a range of Deluxe rooms, Club rooms, Club Suites and Apartments, the Hotel also has a Restaurant, Bar, Gymnasium, Swimming pool, Spa, a Club Lounge and a Business Centre, along with 16 multi-functional meeting rooms. Within easy walking distance to many of the city's most famous attractions including Ben Thanh Market, Opera House, Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral, and Saigon river. The Saigon Prince Hotel is ideally located for those who want to experience the city's bustling nightlife, from cheerful street food vendors to chic cosmopolitan nightclubs and lounge bars. The hotel is simply less 7km away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, less 5km to HCMC International Exhibition Centre (SECC), and right in the heart of the Central Business District. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our humble property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Saigon Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duxton Hotel Saigon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing