We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saigon Prince Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Residence(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mondial Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palace Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tan Hoang Long Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Au Lac II Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Huong Sen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catina Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roseland Point Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveller rating
399
752
228
52
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
752
228
52
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall poolwithin walking distancenice hotelcentral locationbuffet breakfastduty manageropera houseclub roombit datedpost officestayed here for nightstourist attractionsstar hotelthe heart of the citynotre dame cathedralcu chi tunnels
Filter
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My family and I stayed 5 nights at the Duxton hotel in Ho Chi Minh City and it was excellent. The location is fabulous and within walking distance to the Ben Thanh market, Museums and some great eateries. The staff were always friendly and courteous . Our two young children would sometimes get rowdy as children do and staff were very understanding. The buffet breakfast has everything you could possibly wish for. My children were happy with the pool and honestly there is so much to do outside of
the hotel,we only visited it once. The rooms are clean
and spacious and after we had been out for tea we would often head to the bar to listen to the pianist. The kids loved it when he played Aussie songs on his piano. We would definitely stay here again, it was
lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussiesFromTheTopEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from Ho Chi Minh City. Stayed in this hotel which had a brilliant location for shopping etc. the hotel was lovely,,,very clean. We was BB and the choice was very good, the only downfall was that the pool is tiny with only a couple of beds,,,but to be fair,,Saigon isn't the type of place to be sat around a pool all day as you are out sightseeing. The staff here are excellent

Room Tip: No complaints at all
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pittydmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My recent stay at the Duxton Hotel Saigon was excellent. I stayed in what I think was a standard room, which was very spacious and clean. Good location, walking distance to lots of attractions in central HCMC, and with lots of restaurants and cafés within close proximity. Breakfast buffet is quite good with both Asian and western options. Pool is somewhat small, more a lap pool than a pool you would want to sit beside for a long time and relax. Gym had a good treadmill and exercise bike. Staff were excellent, after returning to the hotel when I hurt my foot whilst out and about sightseeing, bringing a bag of ice to my room. Only reason why it doesn't get a 5 dot rating from me is that the bathroom is a bit dated, however, it was clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a really nice location. The staff are wonderful and every request was met. The room was very comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was very efficient. Free internet was a bonus, and the breakfast was extremely adequate. . We would happily stay at the hotel again on our next trip to the wonderful city of Saigon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Well, we moved to District 1 to the Duxton and it was a big relief after being in an outer District away from everything. The Duxton is wonderful. The Duxton Staff are fabulous. Housekeeping can not do enough for you with fresh towels twice a day and turndown service. Rooms are spacious - we had Deluxe city view room and it was pretty quiet on 6th floor. Breakfast is good, with egg bar and fresh waffles/pancakes made to order. We will definitely be back. It is approx 10 min walk to Ben Tanh ,arrest and 5 mins to Opera House. Very central. We walked to all attractions which at most we're no more than 15 -20 mins (reunification Palace and War Remnants). All other landmarks within 5 - 10 mins walk. We will be back to the Duxton after spending 5 nights here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hulinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews