We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saigon Prince Hotel
Ranked #66 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Good location but more for business travelers. A bit outrun rooms but you get what you pay for. We paid USD 65 incl B/F which compared to other 4/5 star hotels downtown HCMC is a really good deal. Very central location and an outdoor swimming pool which was perfect to end the end with a relaxing swim after a busy day being a tourist in hustling Saigon. Very efficient check in and out procedures and .... a magnificent breakfast buffet with very attentive staff. Good concept !!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank LoveAsianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great location, good breakfast, polite helpful staff hotel promises a lot on entering however the rooms are very tired and if you are unlucky enough to be in a smoking room then not a great smell either. Hotel happily changed our room which was slightly better, nice touch in the exec lounge with canapés and drinks. Rooms quite musty and bed smelt mouldy, however hotel were quick to change sheets and add mattress toppers to help with the smell. Noisy banging door and thin walls. Had interconnecting rooms which was great.

Room Tip: Exec floor rooms are less tired, but identical to other rooms in the hotel. Nice to be able to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_5_JsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Impressive looking hotel in central district. Easy to walk to most places of interest with plenty of restaurants and coffee bars nearby. Dated in parts but functional. Rooms were very large and we had interconnecting room which was useful for us. Air con although had dial for temp always seems to be same temp, fortunately cool. Light switches took a bit of getting used to. Breakfast included in our package was good with the normal fare you would expect but service was mixed. Small gymn ad pool but nice to have. Minor points given vfm and location.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bluehat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We enjoyed our 5 nights at the Duxton. Great location meant we could walk everywhere. Good restaurants, bars and shops nearby. Staff very helpful and breakfast was good. It was good having a pool to cool off in after exploring Saigon. Free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MGOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Nisita P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I travelled to Vietnam with my boyfriend in June 2014 and we really enjoyed our 3 night stay here! We stayed in a 'deluxe' room which was more spacious than I was expecting for a city hotel. The room is probably a bit dated and simple but had everything we needed, including in-room free wifi. The bathroom tap was even labelled as having drinkable/purified water which is a bonus in Vietnam! Our room was facing the road, we weren't very high up but could not hear any road noise at all.

The breakfast was great and there was plenty of variety with cooked breakfasts, Western or Asian cuisine and also plenty of fruits and pastries. Good service at breakfast and also throughout our stay.

The best thing about the hotel was the location- we walked everywhere! Close to plenty of restaurant and shopping nearby. We also booked some tours at the tour desk in the hotel which was very helpful- we were able to book at about 6pm for a tour the next day.

Overall a wonderful stay here and would definitely recommend Duxton Hotel Saigon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katie_s125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is an ok hotel but it was the most average/bland of all the hotels we stayed at in Vietnam. The others were quite good to be honest so our expectations were high when we arrived. There wasn't really anything wrong with the hotel, everything about it was just ok. Shame really as it's in a good location for exploring the city on foot and could be quite a lot better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TouringMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#101 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#51 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Windsor Plaza Hotel
#49 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#31 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#54 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Prince Hotel

Address: 63 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Duxton Hotel Saigon)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £54 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saigon Prince Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of vibrant Ho Chi Minh City, on the famous walking road Nguyen Hue Boulevard the Saigon Prince Hotel is a 4-star boutique hotel offering a refined and relaxing environment for business and leisure traveller's alike. As well as a range of Deluxe rooms, Club rooms, Club Suites and Apartments, the Hotel also has a Restaurant, Bar, Gymnasium, Swimming pool, Spa, a Club Lounge and a Business Centre, along with 16 multi-functional meeting rooms. Within easy walking distance to many of the city's most famous attractions including Ben Thanh Market, Opera House, Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral, and Saigon river. The Saigon Prince Hotel is ideally located for those who want to experience the city's bustling nightlife, from cheerful street food vendors to chic cosmopolitan nightclubs and lounge bars. The hotel is simply less 7km away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, less 5km to HCMC International Exhibition Centre (SECC), and right in the heart of the Central Business District. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our humble property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saigon Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duxton Hotel Saigon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing