We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Ranked #20 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon is one of the best hotels you can find in Ho Chi Minh City, and I personally had an amazing time here with my friends. I really enjoyed the room we had, it was very spacious, clean and comfortable, but the best thing about it was the amazing view. All the facilities at this hotel are flawless, and I spent a lot of my time at the bar near the swimming pool, relaxing and having a cocktail. From beginning to end, our stay here was great, and this is a hotel I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodrow H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tram D, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

It is wonderful to hear your amazing comments on your recent visit at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon.

We are very delighted to know how much you enjoyed your experience with us, and appreciate you found us one of the best hotels in Ho Chi Minh City. Your feedback validates our commitment to guest satisfaction as our top priority.

Once again, we are grateful for your great support. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was our first hotel for our trip to Vietnam. Stayed for one night, left for a few days in Mekong and returned for a further two night stay. The hotel is lovely and the staff were so helpful and pleasant. We were able to relax in nice surroundings, and the staff helped with trips/visits. The breakfast was first class, freshly made omelette a highlight. We also had a lovely afternoon high tea. Easy to walk from here to the centre of town and plenty of taxis available for further afield. Just need to make more of the pool bar, not always manned and is the only real bar in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianandShelagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tram D, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you very much for allowing us to be part of your first experience to Vietnam and for taking the time to share your great review.

We are very glad that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the service and facilities of the hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in ensuring we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can offer.

We also apologize for the inconvenience regarding manning at the pool bar. We are currently addressing the situation to better service our valued guests. We assure you this will not be repeated for future guests.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next visit a more pleasurable experience. Meanwhile, if there is any way we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at Lotte 4 nights in september. The hotel itself is great! Rooms, food and service are really on 5 star level. Very good location. You can basically walk to all main attractions or take a taxi which is very cheap. Visit bar street - it's a must! ;)

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view to Saigon river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tram D, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you very much for your fantastic review following your recent 4-night stay with us.

We are thrilled to read your nice comments about our hotel, location, food and service. It is through the wonderful support and positive feedback from guests such as yourself which reminds us that our efforts and constant pursuit of excellence and quality are worthwhile.

Once again, we appreciate your great support and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near further. If you require any information or assistance of any kind please feel free to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We checked into this hotel in the early evening for one night and was taken aback by one of the most courteous and efficient front desk staff I have ever encountered, Mr LeThauhTung went out if his way to organise late check out even with hotel fully booked and then with map in hand made restaurant recommendations for us. For such a large hotel that was fully booked I was amazed that he gave us his precious time. The room overlooking the river was great a few more pillows ( more than two) would be great. Looking forward to going back there again at the end of the month

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gd330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tram D, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us.

It is wonderful to read your kind comments about our staff and facility. As we place the utmost importance on our guests’ satisfaction, we continuously strive to improve our products and services to provide the best guest experience possible. Your feedback will be shared with our associates including Mr. Le Thanh Tung, our receptionist, which will definitely motivate them further to provide the highest level of service.

We look forward to your next stay with us at the end of the month. We are here always available to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great business trip base for HCM City. Close to District 1 restaurants (round the corner) and located directly on river front. Good size beds, a bit over the top decor (2 giant bolted horses in the lobby is a an eyesore). Service has significantly improved over years. Buffet breakfast is the best - very good choice of Japanese, Chinese and Western cuisine. Chef cooked eggs is a highlight. A tip - instead of accepting coffee from a service girl (walking with a pot) ask for a espresso or a cappuccino. You'd wait 3-5 minutes but you will get a real coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosia_Peter2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tram D, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you very much for considering Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon as your business trip base for Ho Chi Minh City and sharing your lovely feedback as a return guest.

We are delighted to hear that you like buffet breakfast at our renowned Atrium Café as it is one of the areas we are proud of. We are also really happy that you made use of the hotel's facilities and recognized our significant improvement over years.

Once again, we appreciate your great support and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Difficult for me to rate the hotel, as my stay was only for 1 night. But I can say that my experience was a positive one. Location was great, room was spotless, breakfast was really enjoyable and staff were very helpful.
It was a very positive experience and I'm sure I will stay there again........

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillieG1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tram D, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive review on your recent visit with us.

We appreciate that you found our location great, room spotless, breakfast enjoyable and for the good comment about our staff. We do hope that next time you will have the chance to stay longer and experience all of our services.

We look forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon is located in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, and I believe it`s the best hotel you can find in this area. The decorations and the facilities you will encounter here are simply amazing! The rooms are gorgeous and highly comfortable, and the room we stayed in also had an amazing view! Relaxing by the pool was great, especially because they have a bar near it. I also really liked the staff because everybody was always at our service, ready to help us. To sum it up, our stay here was perfect, and we would do it again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven_ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tram D, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you very much for great comments on your recent stay at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon.

It is absolutely rewarding to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and found us the best hotel in Ho Chi Minh City with amazing decoration and facilities, our rooms gorgeous and highly comfortable with amazing view. We much appreciate your words and there is no greater feeling than receiving a feedback like yours.

We look forward to your next stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#23 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#19 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,640 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,993 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £84 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fronting the scenic Saigon River and only 3-5 minute walk to famous Opera House, Dong Khoi Street and Le Thanh Ton Street for shopping, dining and entertainment, Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, the most beloved 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, combines natural beauty and sheer opulence to provide the best for the discerning traveler. The breathtaking resort-setting and its distinctive architectural interior gives a feeling of luxury and tranquility. A legendary hotel inherits good and ancient Vietnam with garden falls, pond and fountain. The top pattern of the bronze drum, symbol of the sun, from ancient times, frames the entrance of guest rooms. The twelve horary signs in the atrium, the lobby surrounded by colonnades and the giant horse sculptures all of which induce you to meander in the space of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing