We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most comfortable bed ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Ranked #22 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most comfortable bed ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed four nights in the largest most comfortable bed ever. Great river view, lovely pool, tour desk, great food, very clean and comfortable room. Business centre helpful, staff helpful and friendly. Best spring rolls and drinks by the pool!
Laundry charges quite expensive but that was the only complaint.
Excellent free high speed internet - a lot of hotels could learn from this.
Rank this highly in hotels we have stayed in and we travel a lot!

Room Tip: River view was excellent and kept us fascinated in the evening after dinner or early mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyK2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte-Legend-Hotel, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your great feedback.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your nice words as we continually strive for excellence and quality.

It is unfortunate the laundry charge did not meet your expectation. We are confident necessary adjustments will be considered in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next visit a more pleasurable experience. Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    411
    73
    20
    8
See reviews for
216
481
89
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

As day guests, for lunch on 30th April, 2014, in the Lotte's Atrium Cafe restaurant, two friends of mine ordered a seafood hotpot to share. They asked that the dish be placed in the centre of the table and they would dip into it. The meal was placed in front of one of these guests, in an elongated dish. The meal was sent back to the kitchen. It was cut in half and served in two two-handed cups. The sauce on the menu was not provided. The spice on the menu was not apparent. The croutons were not provided, just a slice of bread. The dish was not cooked to completion, but simply, as one of my guests put it, 'some of the ingredients, in water'. The maitre de denied that this had happened. Asked what the name of the waiter was, he could not answer. He had not established the facts for himself. After close to an hour of wrangling, the price was reduced by ten per cent. My most important guest was dismayed, and rightly so. It was particularly bad as the maitre de was willing to neglect the facts. It was as if the staff were destroying their company's reputation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte-Legend-Hotel, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for your valued patronage.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor experience you had when dinning at our Atrium Café. Please rest assured that this is definitely not up to our standards and we assure you that your comments will be reviewed by our team and actions taken accordingly.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to show you our improvement on your next visit. Meanwhile, if there is any way we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel on my first visit to Ho Chi Mihn City. The service and staff were great, as was the location. This was a business trip and I could not have asked for a nicer place. My only disappointment was the work out facility. There was only one elliptical machine and you have to exit the hotel to get there (although it is in an adjacent building).

Otherwise, if you're looking for a good, clean hotel with an excellent breakfast buffet, consider this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte-Legend-Hotel, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your first experience to Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your review.

It is delightful to read that our hotel with the location, buffet breakfast, service and staff were up to your satisfaction. Your feedback is important in our endeavor to improve our facilities and services for the benefit of our guests.

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our gym that did not meet your expectations. We are currently addressing the situation to better service our valued guests, like you.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next visit a more pleasurable experience. Meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent two days in Saigon. We had romps overlooking the river. The service was friendly and the staff went out of their way to help us. On two occasions the reception called tourist operators on our behalf to help us we our travel arrangements.

The health club was clean and with a good selection of machines.

Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte-Legend-Hotel, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your gracious review following your recent 2-day stay at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon.

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and grateful for your nice comments on our rooms, location and service. We always appreciate feedback that we receive to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can offer to our guests.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next visit another pleasurable experience. Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent 4 days in HCMC after more than a week in budget hotels in Hong Kong and Hanoi, and we were ready for some pampering. The Legend didn't disappoint. The service was exemplary, the breakfast was exceptional, and the location, steps from Dong Khoi and easily situated for all the major sites, was perfect. With the on-site taxi dispatch (which admittedly most if not all of the hotels probably have), it was easy to get to any part of the city from here. But the hotel had enough amenities that sometimes we almost didn't want to leave. The pool, fitness center, and beautiful lobby/atrium were wonderful. We ducked into some of the other nearby high-end hotels and kept coming to the conclusion that we had made the right choice. It's a bit of a shame that the Lotte company is trying so hard to re-brand this under the name Lotte, when everyone in the city--even the cab-drivers that don't speak English--know it as the Legend Hotel. It's a minor quibble, yes, but we noticed that every time we got into a taxi to come back to the hotel, the driver had a hard time figuring out where to take us because the hotel's card says "LOTTE" in enormous letters with "Legend Hotel" barely visible. It was the only misstep in an otherwise perfect experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte-Legend-Hotel, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your great feedback following your recent 4-day stay at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon.

We are so delighted that you chose us as your preferred hotel in Ho Chi Minh City and got pleased with your choice. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with our location, lobby, breakfast, pool, fitness club and services, all of which are indeed our assets. Your nice comments motivate and inspire us further to deliver the highest level of service possible.

In regards of our new name, as you are aware, the hotel has been re-branded as we are now under the management of Lotte Hotels & Resorts. We are confident people will get used to it in the near future.

Once again, we are grateful for your wonderful support. We hope to welcome you back someday soon. If there is any way we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We were greeted by friendly and elegantly dressed staff & we took a photograph with them. A very nice hotel with super clean & well maintained environment. Right at the entrance, the hotel looks grand and gorgeous with shining well maintained marble walls and well kept lounge area.

The hotel has a side entrance near the pool side. From there it is just 5 to 8 minutes walk away from the central shopping belt. A plus point for those who travel free and easy to get access to the main shopping belt within minutes. Near the pool side, there is a newly furbished gym. We didn't have time to attend the gym, but looking from the outside it is definitely an inviting gym.

Room was spacious, bright and comfortable with very clean beddings. The toilet is fitted with toilet wash-let and warm seating.

The buffet breakfast is one of the best. They served freshly grilled fish at your choice and freshly prepared omelette varieties. Was told this is the only hotel in HCMC that serves their very owned home-style durian ice-cream. We tasted the ice-cream and it was really flavourful !

There is an executive lounge at the 14th Floor, the lounge set up is comfortable with relaxing sofas & serene environment cum with beautiful views ! A place I will never forget as we relaxed and sipped our favourite Vietnamese drip coffee and also other drinks. We went up there several times during our 3 days' stay. There is also a small meeting room, round table like at a corner of the this executive lounge. This suits business travelers who needs small meet ups with their clients.

We will definitely return again !

Room Tip: Higher floor preferable so as to command good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjwongs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte-Legend-Hotel, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed review on your recent 3-night stay with us.

It is delightful you made use of our facilities and enjoyed your accommodation. We appreciate that you found our hotel to be grand and gorgeous with super clean and well maintained environment, location easy to access to the main shopping belt within minutes, the room spacious, bright and comfortable with electronic bidet washlet toilet, which is available at only few hotels in Vietnam. We are also grateful for your nice comments regarding our buffet breakfast and Executive Lounge as they are certainly areas of pride for us. Your feedback validates our commitment to guest satisfaction as our top priority and we appreciate it.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience in the near future. If there is any way we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We paid the extra for an Executive room with breakfast and got a whole lot of value for our money.

Check in is the Executive lounge on the 14th floor which offers Executive guests free juices, beers and coffee throughout the days; high tea in the afternoon and supper with wines and spirits for a couple oh hours early evening. All small tasty snacks but with a good breakfast (available in the lounge or restaurant) you can easily get by on it!

The hotel is immaculate and spotlessly clean and close enough to the centre of town to walk to the main attractions.

Nice pool provides a refreshing break from the heat - and yes it does get very hot in Saigon.

Room Tip: It must be Executive! Room or city view doesn't matter - not much to gaze at either way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleRedBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tram D, Marketing Communications Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for posting the review.

It is delightful that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Executive Floor. We appreciate you found our hotel to be immaculate and spotlessly clean and close to the centre of town. We are always grateful for feedback that we receive to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can offer to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back someday soon. If there is any way we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#21 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#16 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Property: Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fronting the scenic Saigon River and only 3-5 minute walk to famous Opera House, Dong Khoi Street and Le Thanh Ton Street for shopping, dining and entertainment, Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, the most beloved 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, combines natural beauty and sheer opulence to provide the best for the discerning traveler. The breathtaking resort-setting and its distinctive architectural interior gives a feeling of luxury and tranquility. A legendary hotel inherits good and ancient Vietnam with garden falls, pond and fountain. The top pattern of the bronze drum, symbol of the sun, from ancient times, frames the entrance of guest rooms. The twelve horary signs in the atrium, the lobby surrounded by colonnades and the giant horse sculptures all of which induce you to meander in the space of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing