We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Legend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Ranked #23 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the Legend”
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed here during our stay in Saigon for Tet. The hotel is a beautiful, clean, and modern hotel. It has met my expections and more. The rooms were clean, wifi in-room was really convenient! The breakfast buffet was sooooooo good, we loved getting up in the morning just to have breakfast! Hotel location was just a few minutes walk from everything central in saigon - and if you didnt want to walk, you can sign up for shuttles to the main areas for free! I loved this feature about the hotel, since other hotels in the area didn't offer. Will stay here again! I miss my stay at the Legend hotel and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    419
    75
    21
    9
See reviews for
223
483
94
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The service at the hotel was excellent. The breakfast buffet is worth it. The staff is very accommodating. The location is central - just be careful crossing the street in front of the hotel. If you are going to the downtown touristy area, I'd recommend leaving by the back or 'city' entrance instead of by the front door. It's much quicker and less polluted.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mashap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

For a 2 day business trip to Ho Chi Minh I stayed in the Legend Hotel Saigon. In many aspects, it was a good stay. The hotel is located about 20 mins from the airport next to the river. It is in walking distance of the opera and at night it is easy to find sufficient restaurants in the vicinity.

The rooms were newly decorated and although not top 5 star quality, they were still tastefully done. There is free wireless in the room which is a plus.

Service of the staff throughout our stay was very good. People are friendly, anticipate on any requirements or needs you might have and are very warm.

Two main disadvantages: the price (USD 160) is according to me too high. For this price you can get better international hotels in Ho Chi Minh. Another disadvantage is the quality of the food. Choices during breakfast are limited and quality of the food was so-so. We also had dinner in the Chinese restaurant which was OK, but nothing really jumped out.

All in all a good choice for a short business trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2011

My wife and I went the weekend of Jan 15, 2001 and it top treatment from pickup at the airport to checkout. I have been all ove asia and stayed at a number of Hotels. This has been the very best. We plan on coming back and they are the location to stay.

Great food, Massage and staff. No problems.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbeltran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2011

I always get on Trip Advisor & read reviews but never thought I'd be the person to write one. I had to write a review on this Hotel as I was more than impressed with the quality, service that staff gave us & the location is very central to District 1 & the main attractions etc. My partner & I stayed here on the 26th December 2010 for 7 consecutive nights.
We found the staff to be very friendly & helpful & always smiling. They were very prompt to organize anything we wanted them to, & it was always done fast, efficiently & to a high standard. We absolutely loved the pool area as it is hard to find one in Saigon this nice. We even went to the the Rex Hotel, which is another well to do 5 star hotel in District 1 & compared their pool to ours, & the Legend won by a long shot. The pool is quite large, has a spa & is beautifully landscaped. There is a spa salon, bar & restaurant right by the poolside for your convenience. The pool area has some shaded areas to beat the heat if you want to sunbake with fear of getting sunburnt. We found the Pool area to be a very tranquil & relaxing environment to be in after a day of sight seeing the city. There are also 2 convenient entrances to the Hotel. One of them is the front entrance to the hotel & the other is an entrance which takes you to the backstreets of the city. Be aware the gate shuts at 11pm I think?? Just in case you decide to use it after this time to get in, don't bother as it will be closed & you will have to walk the long way around...
Our rooms was spacious, modern & clean. Everytime we had or room cleaned, we came back & it was immaculate. The staff who cleans your room even leaves a card with their name, the time date etc that they cleaned your room so you know who actually cleaned your room that day. The Chinese Restaurant was the best I've ever been to. They have quite an extensive menu so make sure to go to that one. The other restaurants sadly we did not get to experience but will next time we stay there... I can't rate this hotel highly enough. It is the best 5 star city Hotel I've ever stayed in & probably ever will I dare say. My partner & I couldn't even pick one fault with it. he buffet breakfast will blow your mind!! Get those tantalizing tastebuds out because you will be in for a real treat!! They do asian cuisine, western style food, pastries, cakes, fruits, you name it they have it!! I will recommend the Legend Hotel to anyone travelling to HCMC. Everything about it we loved. Please do yourself a favour, stay here & you wont be disappointed :)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIFF29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

During a business trip I stayed at the Legend Hotel for a couple of days. The service was very good,the people were very polite,friendly and helpfull. The facilities were great and enjoyed the gym as well as the executive club which was first class. Value for money

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rene62Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2010

I had the chance to stay at this hotel and found it to be very good quality. Very well appointed, much as you would find in any 5 star hotel in the developed world. The staff were uniformly sweet and helpful. I had a number of meals in the hotel at two of its restaurants, and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nice_Fit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#21 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
646 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#27 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,002 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Property: Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fronting the scenic Saigon River and only 3-5 minute walk to famous Opera House, Dong Khoi Street and Le Thanh Ton Street for shopping, dining and entertainment, Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, the most beloved 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, combines natural beauty and sheer opulence to provide the best for the discerning traveler. The breathtaking resort-setting and its distinctive architectural interior gives a feeling of luxury and tranquility. A legendary hotel inherits good and ancient Vietnam with garden falls, pond and fountain. The top pattern of the bronze drum, symbol of the sun, from ancient times, frames the entrance of guest rooms. The twelve horary signs in the atrium, the lobby surrounded by colonnades and the giant horse sculptures all of which induce you to meander in the space of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing