We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caravelle Saigon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,958)
Filter reviews
2,958 results
Traveller rating
1,749
917
213
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,749
917
213
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature loungeopera houserooftop barvietnam warpillow menuexcellent locationbreakfast buffetwithin walking distanceluxury hotelfantastic hotelthe ground floorcentral locationpark hyattan upgradethe heart of the citynotre dame cathedralpost office
Filter
Updating list...
1,374 - 1,379 of 2,958 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Third time I have stayed in the Caravelle, and it keeps getting better all the time. Besides the large, comfortable and luxury rooms, the hotel has one of the best fitness centers of any hotel you can find. Overlooking the beautiful pool area while doing your morning treadmill. But add to that the hotel wide WiFi which works everywhere within the hotel, you can listen to your home radio station while working out. Of course the roof top bar is still just as nice with live music most evenings and overlooking the French Opera house reminding you of old colonial times. Prompt service for dry cleaning is a plus.

What I also noticed was the abundance of new stylish eating and drinking places within the neighborhood to keep you entertained in the evening. You can feel safe walking the streets behind the hotel and to the right where you will find places to sit outside and watch the entertainment of daily life in HCMC.

I love the neighborhood, the service and luxury feel of the Caravelle, and you will bet I will be back.

Room Tip: I stayed this time in the new tower, very nice and you could have been in any of the best hotels in the world. My room this time was on the corner so I had windows on two sides of the room, which made the room much brighter during the day.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Louis C,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you have chosen to return to the Caravelle Hotel so frequently and we truly appreciate your business. It’s always great to hear when our regular guests still have a memorable & luxury experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a very comfortable 3 night stay here in 2 adjoining rooms. The service was friendly and efficient and the location was excellent. Just a few tiny things: I was disappointed that the pool no longer distributes conical hats, as my travel agent had said, and that the smell of garbage kept wafting over where we were sitting. The breakfast was good, if somewhat chaotic. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was that I thought the Caravelle lacked character, given its standing as a historic Saigon hotel. The room was lovely and perfectly comfortable but it also could have been a hotel room in any American city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Mamandanna,

Thank you for your review and comments. We are delighted that you had a very comfortable stay with us. I was concerned to learn of your comments regarding the temporary smell around the pool which has now been rectified. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A mix of business and holiday clientele, but catered for both very well.

We had a room on the 18th floor with views out to the Saigon river which was nice. Room was spacious and well appointed, and room was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay.

Plenty of choice at breakfast, with very efficient service to.

Opera House virtually outside, and plenty of restaurants close by, along with some rather up market shops and shopping malls. The main sites of the Central Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral, Reunification Palace, War Remnants Museum and Ben Thanh Market were all walkable from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear PennyH2009,

Thank you for your kind comments. I agree that our location is the heart of Saigon and we are located right next to the main tourist sites including the Opera House, Central Post Office, and the Notre Dame Cathedral to name a few. Thank you for recommending the Caravelle and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent four lovely nights at the Caravelle in April 2014. Every minute was fantastic.
Reception/check-in was smooth and the welcome warm. The room on the 14th floor was excellent, featuring good quality decor, a fine bathroom and magnificent views over the Opera House and nearby beautiful buildings.
Service was excellent, provided happily by enthusiastic staff who were without exception, superb. Friendly, but professional each and every person with whom we interacted. Smiling faces anxious to assist whatever the need may be.
Breakfast was in a really lovely space off the lobby; wonderful array of food, both Asian and western. Each day the noodle soup was different with pho and bun alternating; every day it was just great. All food selections were of a high standard and the service was, again, excellent.
The famous Saigon Saigon bar on the 9th floor of the original building was a fine experience, meeting my high expectations.
Obviously, I am delighted to recommend this historic hotel to those seeking a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: We were in the new building with splendid views of the Opera House which provided great visual pleasure day and evening.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWGGWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear GWGGWG,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed the magnificent room views over the Opera House and that you found our staff friendly, but also professional.Once again thank for your feedback and we sincerely hope you visit us the next time you are travelling to Ho Chi Minh City.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Upgraded to Signature lounge,very relaxing.
Personal check-in was nice after a very long trip.
Hotel spotlessly clean,service was amazing could not fault anything.
location was the best.
Pool area was lovely.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keykop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Keykop,

Thank you for the recap of your recent experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our central location, Signature Lounge experience and Swimming Pool area. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews