We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$162
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,998)
Filter reviews
2,998 results
Traveller rating
1,779
925
216
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
925
216
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature loungeopera houserooftop barvietnam warpillow menuexcellent locationbreakfast buffetwithin walking distanceluxury hotelfantastic hotelthe ground floorcentral locationpark hyattan upgradenotre dame cathedralthe heart of the citypost office
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,998 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This Is our 4th visit to the Caravelle , after booking the trip I invited a close friend who has not been to Vietnam. Booking in was fast & efficient, but more on that later.

Breakfast was good, also they have a seperate desk near the restaurant that is really helpful with sightseeing etc: The Gentleman was so good with contacting & arranging our pick up to the airport.
I had trouble confirming our flight & seating arrangment.It was suggested I go to the Executive floor Ngoc Ang was really friendly & effecient in organising this Thank you.
on booking in to the hotel we a party of 4 just arrived from Hoi An.
My friend was whisked away to the Executive floor for drinks etc: & given a suite as he had a special credit card. On my 4th visit here we were given a room at the rear of the hotel The tv in our room was the same size as my desk top @ home shocking.
The room was very tired I was going to give this rating 3 stars, but because of the staff I have given it 4 stars . being a repeat customer is of no consequence.
I am not sure I will come back to the Caravelle again

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool or Opera house
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rickberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Rickberger,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear our team with mention to our Concierge Team and Ms. Ngoc Anh – Signature Lounge Supervisor went the extra mile to provide our guests our truly authentic hospitality. It is also with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project shortly, which will include a new room’s interior design and new facilities, something to look forward on your next visit.

Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We recently stayed 4 nights at this beautiful Hotel. We stayed in a Signature Club Room and found the food in the Club to be amazing. The breakfast selection was good and the evening canapés and drinks were really good with different choices each night and plenty of variety. Service was also very good. Our room was lovely and big but on first impressions the bathroom was underwhelming as it was very small and the shower was over the bath. Upon using it we found the shower to be fantastic with great pressure, the amenities were lovely and the towels were big and thick. The fruit every day was a lovely touch. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner did not go cool enough for the weight of the bedding. Drinks at the roof top bar was also a highlight and the pool/spa area looked lovely although we didn't have time to use them. The location was very good as it is easy to walk to all the attractions of HCM City.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janineor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear janineor,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your detailed review on every corner of our truly authentic hospitality following your recent stay with us. We agree our Signature Experience is well worth the value and most guests enjoy the breakfast and Evening Canapes in the Signature Lounge. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our central location and were pleased with our attentive service. We took note on your constructive feedback on the Air conditioning system to further improve our service’s delivery. It is also with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project shortly, which will include a new room’s interior design and new bathroom’s facilities, something to look forward on your next visit.

Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I always stay at the Caravelle when in HCMC. It is in my opinion the best hotel in town. Every aspect of your stay is catered for and with meticulous detail. The staff are so helpful and all speak English well (other languages too). Amazing rooftop bar and restaurants. Perfect location in the heart of Saigon, close to cafes and shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Vietnam.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Mike S,

What great feedback as this is always the type of review we like to receive from our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our central location, attentive service and were pleased with the dedication of our helpful and friendly colleagues. Your endorsement is not only a pleasure to receive, but also further motivates the whole team to keep providing outstanding service. Thank you for recommending us to other travellers as well. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle.

Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Stayed in Mid June 2018, Caravelle is iconic hotel for HCMC, Excellent Location opposite Opera and in heart of CBD, Restaurants and shopping within vicinity. Staff is very courteous, Roof Top bar is excellent overlooking the sunset and lights of bustling city. Thou menu at the bar and in hotel need to improve a lot to cater to international visitors, The menu needs more variety, which is surely lacking .

Rooms look old, they need to upgrade the rooms otherwise they loose the business to new hotels in vicinity and also new hotels will give tough competition to Caravelle, incase they dont keep up with new trends in hotel industry

Room Tip: Recommend city view, all rooms need upgrade.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear UK369,

Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our attentive service and iconic Saigon Saigon Rooftop Bar following your recent stay with us. We took note on your constructive feedback on our culinary menu to further improve our service’s delivery. It is also with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project shortly, which will add a new flair into our iconic hotel, something to look forward on your next visit.

Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This place is lovely. Treated as vip the minute you step out of the car all the way through. Check in was quick no fuss very professional good English speaking staff. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Good amenities. Pool amenities fantastic, staff very friendly go out of their way to help. Rooftop bar is fantastic even a little rain watching sunset while live music play is perfect. Wide variety of food available for all tastes very fresh and well presented. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephgstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Stephgstewart,

Thank you for your positive feedback on every corner of our truly authentic hospitality following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear our helpful and friendly team went the extra mile to ensure you have an enjoyable and unforgettable stay at the Caravelle. We very much appreciated your recommendation of our hotel to other travellers as well. Your endorsement is not only a pleasure to receive, but also further motivates the whole team to keep providing outstanding service.

Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews