We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,030)
Filter reviews
3,030 results
Traveller rating
1,806
931
216
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,806
931
216
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature lounge opera house rooftop bar vietnam war pillow menu excellent location within walking distance breakfast buffet luxury hotel fantastic hotel central location an upgrade the heart of the city post office ben thanh market saigon floor
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 3,030 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I stay here 3 nights I am very satisfied about the service staff very friendly and helpful and help us every time we need. Nice location in the central of sai gon and I can easy walking around, visit opera house, post office, city hall,.,,

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JamieJ1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Jamie J,

Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location and truly authentic hospitality following your recent stay with us. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle.

Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Caravelle before and this time round even with part of hotel undergoing renovations, they did their utmost best to make sure that everything is normal. The service here from Management, front desk, servers and chamber staff are always with a smile. It’s conveniently situated with walking distance to shopping or eateries or the Opera house and Places of Interest.

Keep up the good work and see you soon in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank DianaT3062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Diana T,

Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location and attentive service following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the efforts our team went through to provide our guests our truly authentic hospitality. We kicked off our comprehensive room’s refurbishment project last week, which will add a new flair into our iconic hotel, something to look forward on your next visit. Your endorsement is not only a pleasure to receive, but also further motivates the whole team to keep providing outstanding service. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle.

Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Good service , excellent breakfast , out dated rooms with dirty carpet / moquette . High rates for these rooms . Check-in should improve as well as Saigon Saigon bar service . Good locations . Just would need à Nice and peaceful terrace as Saigon Saigon is like a noizy disco

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frederic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear b0nstanislas,

Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our sumptuous breakfast and attentive service following your recent stay with us. According to our recent market survey, we are moderately priced compared to our competitors at other five star hotels in Saigon. It is with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project this August, which will add a new flair into our iconic hotel, something to look forward on your next visit. We also took note on your constructive feedback regarding our check-in to further improve our service’s delivery. Whilst we understand Saigon Saigon Rooftop Bar is not for everyone, we do have Martini Bar and our lobby bar which is a more quiet and romantic atmosphere. Something to try on your next visit.

Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Nice cool pool and pool area, great location, clean but dated and expensive food and drinks. We enjoyed the opera house view and weren’t bothered by the hotel renovation noise or the subway construction noise outside.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AllanB124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Allan B,

Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location and swimming pool following your recent stay with us. According to our recent market survey, we are moderately priced compared to our competitors at other five star hotels in Saigon. It is also with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project this August, which will add a new flair into our iconic hotel, something to look forward on your next visit. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle.

Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

the hotel is incredibly beautiful, the decoration is great, its restaurant are exquisite, totally a delight, and the Living Cuba band's bar is super cool, they look amazing,we enjoyed the night there

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lisi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelleSaigon, General Manager at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear lisi r,

Thank you for your positive feedback on our truly authentic hospitality following your recent stay with us. Our iconic Saigon Saigon Rooftop Bar continues to be a favor for many travellers and locals alike. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle.

Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

From the Heart of Saigon,

Michael Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews