We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the location (China town)”
Review of Dong Khanh Hotel

Dong Khanh Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dong Khanh Hotel
Ranked #325 of 465 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 31 March 2008

This hotel has some good points - the restaurant serves delicious food and the staff there are some of the most attentive I have come across... Also, it is located in Cho Lon (China Town), which has a real character to it and gives you the chance to wander through the streets and experience a very different city, compared to the more developed centre. We stopped at a little shop which sold coffee beans and ground them... 100grams of the most expensive cost 15,000 VDN. There are pagodas, a huge textile market, food stalls on the streets etc.

On the negative side, the hotel is quite noisy, being located on a main thoroughfare into the city centre. After a while you get used to the noise, but it's quite challenging after a long haul flight... Some people say that HCMC is noisy wherever you are, but we managed to find quieter rooms in the centre.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennySheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank たっちゃん0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuronekoTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 7 August 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank くぇ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#148 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#89 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2
Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2
#321 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
#112 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#91 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dong Khanh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dong Khanh Hotel

Address: 2B Tran Hung Dao St. | Dist. 5, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 465 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £24 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dong Khanh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dong Khanh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing