We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the middle of HCMC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Ranked #39 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the middle of HCMC”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel in the middle of district 1 in HCMC. In the shopping area with great restaurants around the corner. The staff are really helpful and friendly. Also the rooms are clean and have a nice bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rohof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phong V, Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Rohof,

Thank you for your stay at the Norfolk Hotel recently and taking time to give us very nice comments on the Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you were pleased with the hotel's location, cleanliness and the attentive service from our staff.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    123
    27
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
82
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I returned to my room last night to discover that the housekeeping staff opened my luggage bag and replaced a laundry receipt with an amended one. Simply atrocious!

After confronting the duty manager, his investigation confirmed that his housekeeping staff did that.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dreamtogothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phong V, General Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Dreamtogethere,

Thank you very much for bringing the issue to our attention. We have seriously taken note your comments and worked out with the respective staff.

Please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured that it won't happen again.

Hope to be of your service on your next business trip.

With warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Having stayed here with work several times over the past 3 years, it's great that the staff know me by name! They're all so friendly and helpful, the rooms are immaculate and spacious and it's located perfectly for work and leisure travel around the city.
A good choice at breakfast every day, and the steak and pizzas are good when you fancy a meal that reminds you of home! Even though I'm here for work, if I came to Ho Chi Minh for a holiday, I'd stay here every time.
Thank you for looking after me, and remembering I like tea with my breakfast!

Room Tip: The higher the room, the quieter it is, but I always sleep well here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phong V, General Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Mrs V_Mr L,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind words after your recent stay at the Norfolk hotel, especially for mentioning our services and the central location.

We highly appreciate reading your positive comments and will certainly share them with our staff that we could exceed your expectations.

We wish you well in your future travels, and hope to welcome you back to our hotel one day soon.

With warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff are efficient, friendly and make you feel at home since they genuinely remember what your preferences are. They also serve great steaks! Amenities are basic, but it's a great place as a base for exploring the city and surroundings or as a business hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawkeye_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phong V, General Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Hawkeye_RR,

We would like to send you the warmest greetings from Norfolk hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay . It is fantastic to read that you were happy with our services during your stay with us, and the location of our hotel was suitable for you as well.

We wish you success in your business and hope to be at your service again soon.

Vu Quoc Phong
Assistant General manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We have been staying here for over 15 years for business trips to
Ho Chi Minh City and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
The hotel gives great service, comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff and a most enjoyable breakfast with many tasty local fruits.
It's in a convenient part of town being District 1 with easy walks to the famous Ben Thanh Market, many traditional Vietnamese shops and up market boutique stores.
No complaints, however, their Wifi is not always reliable.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MollyD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phong V, General Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear MollyD46,

We would like to send you the warmest greetings from Norfolk hotel!

Great thank you for your comments on our services. We really appreciate to hear that you have been staying at Norfolk hotel for over 15 years.

We thank you very much for your continuous support, wish you success in your business and hope to be at your service soon on your next business trip.

Vu Quoc Phong
Assistant General manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

In 3 weeks staying at Norfolk hotel I stayed in 3 different rooms, 1st change due to noise from local restaurant, 2nd change due to hotel wanting to do maintenance on room. Staff was very helpful as I kept extending my stay waiting for alternate accommodation to be available. Good location for city living, rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was good with choice of local or western. Serves dinner and has bar where friends can chat and drink. If you want a swim you need to go to the sister hotel at Norfolk Mansion, some 15 minutes walk away. The bed turn-down service is a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robwanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed as it was booked through work. But I found that it was a very nice place to stay. Extremely clean and we got fresh fruit in the room every day. The breakfast was very good. An extremely wide choice and the waiters were excellent. The bar was also good and looked after you well, chatting to people... On my friends birthday, the hotel also provided him with a card and a cake! We had not even mentioned that it was his birthday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#14 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#24 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#48 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#25 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Hotel Saigon

Property: Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Address: 117 Le Thanh Ton Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#23 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#30 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#45 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Norfolk Hotel Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norfolk Hotel is a boutique business hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City featuring 104 renovated rooms with top-flight amenities and elegant setting. The 24-hour complimentary broadband wireless connection and functional working areas are also accessible for busy executives; this, together with its central location, intimate atmosphere and excellent services, has made the Norfolk Hotel a favorite for business travelers to Ho Chi Minh City. The two meeting rooms - Mosman & Manly are aimed with state-of-the-art facilities providing professional support for seminars, business meetings and events, including breakfasts or luncheons Norfolk Hotel has one of the best steakhouse in town - Corso Steakhouse & Bar located on the Ground floor, offering luxurious dining in casual surroundings. With an open kitchen concept, exciting menus of Asian and Western dishes, especially the renowned succulent steaks delicately prepared on the grill, Corso Steakhouse & Bar rivals some of the best steakhouses from across the pond and please even the hardened gourmets. For relaxation, Norfolk Spa services with sauna, steam bath & massage sevice help guests release pressure while Health Club offers a quick toning session and appropriate workout for your body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Norfolk Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing