We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #33 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
192 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Just great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

It will cost you 120.000 dong to get here from the airport und you are welcome in a lobby area with a nice bar and excellent service. On the 20th floor there is another cool bar which is recommendable and a lift takes you straight up.
The spa has a lovely pool and a sauna and gym is also available, so you can relax (and of course order a massage as well), if there is time.
Rooms are modern and with free wi fi you have all you need. Last but not least there is a huge breakfast served and also here nothing is lacking to start the day.

We can only recommend this hotel, as it is also in walking distance to district one with a lot of attractions and museums (10 min for example to the war remnants museum).

Room Tip: If you take a floor on the premierlevel, drinks and snacks are served all evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear RSF15,

Warmest greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time and sharing your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

I also would like to thank you for staying with us and I am delighted to read that you had a great time with us. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your feedback with the team and I am sure this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we always strive to further improve our services.

If I ever can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again at Novotel Saigon Centre in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    656
    141
    21
    13
See reviews for
291
404
95
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great hotel. Room was ready for early check in. The gym was awesome! All machines were wiredfor TV and internet! Breakfast buffet was exceptional and dinner was great as well. Within walking distance of Notre Dame Cathedral.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Mary J,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your review with the team and I am sure that everybody will be very happy to hear about it.

If you have the opportunity to come back to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We arrived at Novotel on sunday 10th November and we are due to leave 14th November. After a very stressful start to our trip as we lost both of our passports the staff couldnt have been more helpful. The bellboy & conciegence guys phoned the airports lost and found for us and printed off all the documentation for the british consulate so we could apply for emergency travel documents. The next morning the manager Jan Kroeckel phoned the taxi company after locating the taxi we used on the hotels CCTV, he organised a member of staff a lovely receptionist called Nha to take us to the police station as we had to report our passports as lost, she translated everything and was so helpful! She also escorted us to the british consulate, as we arrived, she recieved a phone call and informed us our passports had been located and the same taxi driver was bringing them to the hotel, to our delight!! I can honestly say that all the staff members and the taxi driver who helped us made our honeymoon one to remember! In a city of 10,000,000 what are the odds of getting your passports back!!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The. Breakfast has a fantastic selection and the waiters are great. The hotel is also in a great location and within walking distance from all the main attractions. The Top Bar is also not to be missed very cool and the drinks a reasonable price too.

All in all a fantastic stay with fantastic staff...JUST PERFECT.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Emma P,

Thank you very much for taking some of your time and sharing your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you had a great stay with us and that we were able to locate the passports for you. Thank you for mentioning Nha and Jan and I will share your comments with them and I am sure this will serve as an encouragement not only to them but to all of us as we always strive to provide a superior customer experience.

I hope both of you will enjoy your rest of the honeymoon and if I ever can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to let me know. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Novotel Saigon Centre again.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Novotel Ho Chi Minh (Saigon) city is well placed to enable many sight seeing locations to be visited on foot including one of the main markets which is a real bonus. The hotel itself has great facilities with a nice casual bar on the ground floor with an internet area, free wifi, good pool area with bar, gym and spa and restaurant which provides an excellent range of options for breakfast. The rooms are well laid out and comfortable and the staff are very welcoming (a Vietnamese trait) and helpful at all times. There are many restaurants in easy walking distance at great prices as well as the little street stalls offering food for the more adventurous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiflemanWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear RiflemanWellington,

Warm greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your holiday in Saigon.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to enjoy all of our facilities. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your review with the team and I know everybody will be pleased to hear about it.

If you have a chance to come back again, don’t forget to check out our rooftop bar, located on the 20th floor with stunning views on Saigon skyline.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. If I ever can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Decided to go a little "higher end" compared w/ my usual accommodations and stay in the Novotel for my first trip to Ho Chih Minh City. Its a stone's throw from District 1, but officially in District three. It is close enough to all the major sights that one might want to see in HCMC. The famous coffee chain is across the street, and street food vendors are always close.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with a variety of choices - includes egg station and pho station.
The staff very helpful and accommodating. Being a platinum member w/ the hotel chain, I was upgraded to a lounge floor (which is open from 6am to 10pm) on check-in.
Had slight hiccup at the beginning of my stay, but that was duly corrected, and i got a personal message from the hotel manager offering up an apology. I was very impressed with their service. I stayed in room 1904, which had one of the most amazing views of HCMC. A really great room. A special thank you to Mr. Hung (front desk) who accommodated a late check out after i told him about a late flight i had that day. I was very happy with my stay here. I strongly recommend a high floor (if possible) to take in the stellar views of the city.
Pool was great and the in-house spa was reasonably priced as well. Overall, extremely satisfied with my stay here. Oh, I also like the cappuccino machine in the room! great start to the morning.

Room Tip: A room higher up is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RC_Vancouver_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear RC_Vancouver_Canada,

Warm greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you for taking some of your time and sharing your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I also would like to thank you for mentioning Mr. Hung and I will personally pass on your thanks to him. I am sure this will serve as an encouragement not only to him but to all of us as we always strive to further improve our services.

If you have the opportunity the come back again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#11 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#17 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 322m2 ballroom accommodating up to 350 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing