We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day visit to Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #37 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 day visit to Saigon”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent service, the best sleep ever in any Accor hotel ( and we have stayed in a lot of them) , central location, fantastic staff who went above and beyond to assist. Great amenities and post checkout / baggage storage / shower facilities fantastic

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Brigita1862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear brigita1,

Warmest greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It makes me especially proud that our employees played a large role in that as they are our greatest asset. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your review with them and I am sure this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we always strive to further improve our services.

I do hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I ever can be of any assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    695
    148
    22
    18
See reviews for
308
426
98
421
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel De Tucuman, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel was a great surprise for the better! The kindness of the staff, the eagerness to solve your smallest request. The neighbourhood was great if you are not afraid of scooters! The room and the service was great

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Faustino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Faustino S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that my colleagues were able to assist you throughout your journey. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to them and I know they will be pleased to hear them.

If you have the chance to come back to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very nice for a 4 star hotel. price is affordable and good service. love their breakfast. they also have american breakfast. bread and desserts are also yummy. the room is great too, comfy bed and good ambiance. Comfort room is very weird at first but i came to appreciate it. over all it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Juliette C,

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially that you loved our breakfast. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your feedback with the kitchen team and I know they will be pleased to hear about it.

If I ever can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to let me know. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently held a meeting at the Novotel in Saigon and have to say it was excellent. The location is A+, the staff very helpful and the rooms are well appointed. Things to take advantage of are the "free flow" happy hour (it's actually 2.5 hours) at the on-Top bar on Fridays and make the most of the Vietnamese breakfast, particularly the pho.
There are plenty of eating options very close to the hotel and you can walk to most of the attractions. Saigon is still a developing city in Asian terms and you aren't constantly hassled, in fact no one held their hand out for a tip! Stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear MaggieS1,

Warm greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Saigon Centre as your hotel of choice in Saigon. Please rest assured that I also will be sharing your feedback with the team and I am sure they will be as pleased as I was to receive it.

If you have the chance to come to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Novotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It will cost you 120.000 dong to get here from the airport und you are welcome in a lobby area with a nice bar and excellent service. On the 20th floor there is another cool bar which is recommendable and a lift takes you straight up.
The spa has a lovely pool and a sauna and gym is also available, so you can relax (and of course order a massage as well), if there is time.
Rooms are modern and with free wi fi you have all you need. Last but not least there is a huge breakfast served and also here nothing is lacking to start the day.

We can only recommend this hotel, as it is also in walking distance to district one with a lot of attractions and museums (10 min for example to the war remnants museum).

Room Tip: If you take a floor on the premierlevel, drinks and snacks are served all evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear RSF15,

Warmest greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time and sharing your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

I also would like to thank you for staying with us and I am delighted to read that you had a great time with us. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your feedback with the team and I am sure this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we always strive to further improve our services.

If I ever can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again at Novotel Saigon Centre in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great hotel. Room was ready for early check in. The gym was awesome! All machines were wiredfor TV and internet! Breakfast buffet was exceptional and dinner was great as well. Within walking distance of Notre Dame Cathedral.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Mary J,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your review with the team and I am sure that everybody will be very happy to hear about it.

If you have the opportunity to come back to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#13 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,871 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#9 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#24 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 320m2 ballroom accommodating up to 400 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing