We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and New, but not super central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #33 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice and New, but not super central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel is excellent, being new and nice; and every staff wants to please you. Breakfast is also decent; and there's a nice spa and gym facilities as well. Location wise, not super central; you will need to take a taxi out to tourist spots or for food, as there is nothing much within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamlye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear williamlye,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am a little bit suprise on your comments concering hotel location as we are just a few minutes walking distance to the city centre and most main attractions.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at Novotel Saigon Centre.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    674
    144
    22
    14
See reviews for
296
412
95
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gharghur, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the NSC for 4 nights from 13-17 May 2014. The Hotel has a very modern design, which we liked very much, the room was also very spacious and equipped with all amenities, the cleanliness is top notch, staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast was excellent with various options to cater for everyone, they also have a very nice rooftop bar/lounge, it's great to relax there before calling it a day, having a nice cocktail or a cold beer. The location is very central, by taxi you can reach any place of interest within a few minutes, next to the Hotel there is also a taxi service available all the time, provided by a company called vinasun taxis, the cost for a taxi ride is very cheap here (the maximum we ever paid for a taxi was about €3.00). If you're going to use a taxi use vinasun taxis, they are very reliable and they all operate with taxi meters so you will avoid getting ripped off. The only thing we found was lacking, is good english speaking staff, some of the staff they do speak english on some levels (especially at reception) but sometimes you find it hard to communicate with others, such as waiters, concierge etc. etc., however this being said, english or not, they will still do their utmost to help you out in any way they can, would really suggest this Hotel to anyone. Definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithF1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear KeithF1982,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saigon Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel is clean and nice enough, the décor is a bit cold and business like. The staff are pleasant and the spa is nice. Good location. Nothing bad to say but next time will be staying at the Grand Silverland instead as it has a better location and is better value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Rebecca M,

Thank you for your comments. Please to hear that you enjoyed our spa. I hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Novotel Saigon Centre is a new addition to the vast choice of hotels in the city center of HCMC. Conveniently located close to the many attractions of the city center, which you can reach easily in 5 minutes by taxi or even in 10 minutes by walk. It is a very modern, inexpensive and comfortable hotel. Rooms are specious, very clean and equipped with all the amenities. Beds are very comfortable. There is a swimming pool and even a bar/restaurant on the rooftop overlooking the city center. Staff are efficient and helpful. The hotel can also arrange half-day or day tours around the city, the Mekong delta and the Cu Chi Tunnels. Breakfast was OK with many expected choices but nothing of the extraordinary. The only thing I would not recommend is to book the hotel car from the airport. I am sorry to say that it is a rip off. Taking a taxi from the airport is easy and inexpensive: it will cost 10 usd, while with the hotel car it will cost you 30 usd (just be sure to hop on a Mailin or Vina Sun to avoid manipulated taxi meters). To go back to the airport, just hop on one of the many taxies which station in front of the hotel. At the SPA of the hotel, also avoid the pedicure, it is cheap but painful and not well done (my wife had several cuts on her toes).

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, excellent view and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiniaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear susiniaf,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Saigon Centre. I am delighted to know that your experience meet your expectations.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Saigon Centre.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, it's a modern hotel, fairly spacious room, friendly staff, the shower glass can be blurred with a touch of a switch! The location is only a short walk to the main sights and shopping area. The rooftop bar serves good mojito, great view and sitting area, it's a good way to end a day!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whittingtontaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Whittingtontaitai,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saigon Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

In general the stay was great. The pool was nice and the room was clean and of a decent size. The staff were attentive and helpful and the hotel was centrally sited. The only drawback was the fitness centre - before booking, we made sure to confirm that the gym was to be available 24 hours and was assured that this was so. While the access was indeed 24 hours, during the early hours of the morning say, 0530 hours the gym had no air condition and was only partially lit. There were no staff around till 0600hours and no switches to turn these on inside the gym itself. To make things worse there were no windows that one could open for ventilation. If the hotel could work on this, the stay for future guests who are keen on a morning work out would certainly benefit and find the hotel a pleasureable experience/stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Gnie2,

Thank you for your kind comments. Our fitness center is opened 24 hours and I will make sure that AC is on also.

I hope to see you soon in Novotel Saigon Centre.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#12 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#17 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 322m2 ballroom accommodating up to 350 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing