We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very confortable hotel .....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #33 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very confortable hotel .....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly staff , 5 min walking from downtown , very nice rooms and good breakfast ! The bar at the top give you a nice view from Saigon. The rooms are with a nice design and are comfortable........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaurizioI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear MaurizioI,

Happy to know that you enjoyed our onTop bar. It is true that our open terrace offer one of the best view in the city.

Thanks,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    656
    141
    21
    13
See reviews for
291
404
95
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We loved the central location of this hotel and the easy walking distances to a lot of the cities attractions and shopping precincts, We had a deluxe room but after a standard room at the Novotel on Bangkok apart from the floor level there was not that much difference, this hotel boasts a ontop roof top bar where they serve delicious tapas and drinks with a great 270deg view of the city, east through west taking in the north, also with a lobby bar that has an outside area to allow you to sit and watch the traffic. The food was also to die for with seafood buffet for dinner each night. We both enjoyed the spa area with two massages each and the pool and gym, while the pool is not completely exposed to the elements it offers undercover relaxation while still getting the benefit of the climate. I went on numerous tours and this was an easy place to meet the pick up.
All the staff were eager to please and we found no problems with our room and the stay in general.
The rooms were large and ours was quiet, I would suggest away from the lifts though as they do ding dong at each level, if you are a light sleeper this may be annoying.
There is a good strong free Wifi available here.

Room Tip: As I mentioned above, the lifts ding dong and if your room is adjacent to the lifts you may hear thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 321Karlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear 321Karlos,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saigon Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Small but comfortable room, good selection for breakfast, great roof top bar, close to airport and city centre. Tour arranged at the front desk to the Mekong delta for a private group of 4, tour was average wasn't much to the trip and didn't get to spend long on the boat along the Mekong approx 10 minutes, compared to the day trips that we did from Nha Trang, this wasn't good value for money, overall good stay and value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Hayley4551,

Thank you for your comments. I will convey your feedback to our Tour Desk Agent.

For your information, we have several tours available at our Tour Desk which you can spend the whole day in the river. Unfortunately the one you chose offered only a short trip on the boat.

I hope to see you soon in Novotel Saigon Centre.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for only 3 days but wished we could have stayed forever.
Everything perfect. Wonderful staff with great selection of food.
If ever again coming into Ho Chi Minh and this will be the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fauzi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

On a first trip to Vietnam I stayed at the Novotel. For someone who is not accustomed to Vietnamese cuisine, it was a pleasant surprise to get Western breakfast. The rooms were clean and staff were pleasant. It is accessible to clothing shops, coffee shops and within a few minutes on a motorbike(hair-raising but fun :)) you can experience Vietnam culture. My room did not have the best view and faced onto traffic,bummer. Generally enjoyed my stay. Thank you Novotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Na0mi_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Na0mi_Wa,

Thank you for your kind comment.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you soon Saigon.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Novotel Saigon for 10 nights from 28 May to 7 June inclusive. We celebrated our Wedding Anniversary in the middle of our stay. I had originally booked a Superior King and had a few special requests such as non smoking,high floor with a view and the hotel arranged this. We found the Superior room just a little small for us, it was very clean and had a well planned layout but on our second night we decided to upgrade to a Deluxe King corner room looking down Hai Ba Trung Street as far as the eye could see. The Deluxe room provided the extra space and the view was fantastic from a big curved window. It was well worth paying a few extra dollars in our opinion. A lovely lady named Thao who is the Front Desk Supervisor showed us a number of rooms and said it was no trouble to change. The room was spotless, bed very comfortable, air con worked perfectly with individual controls for both temperature and fan speed. We could not fault this room and we are very particular. The hotel knew it was our Wedding Anniversary on 1 June and they surprised us by decorating our bed with Red Rose petals in the shape of a Big Heart – they also placed 2 beautiful Red Roses in a vase for us and to top it off the next day in our room we found a small cake in the shape of a heart with Happy Anniversary in chocolate written on the plate – we thanked the hotel for the wonderful surprise. Some other reviews say the location is away from the CBD, we walked everywhere – The War Museum and Palace are closeby and if you don’t feel like walking it will cost your less than $2 in a Taxi to most places. We had the buffet breakfast every morning and we loved sitting by the window watching the world pass by – the food was excellent with lots of variety and we had most of our evening meals also – food quality and service was excellent – one morning one of the staff even had my scrambled eggs cooked the way like them and she brought it to my table, it is the little things like that one remembers and makes a hotel special. The hotel had a Thai food week promotion in the Square Restaurant during our stay and on two nights we had this as our dinner – every type of food and dessert was available and it was excellent. The pool is a good size, very clean. All staff in the hotel were friendly and smiling and nothing was any trouble when we had a request. The General Manager appears to be “very hands on”, we saw him around a number of times during our evening meal and I believe he was making sure the quality of the food during the Thai food promotion was what guests would expect. We also saw him greeting VIPs at the entrance. We were just “regular guests”, but during our 10 night stay we were treated like VIPs and we would recommend The Novotel Saigon as a great place for leisure or business travellers. Thankyou to all the staff that made our stay at the Hotel and our Wedding Anniversary so memorable.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a Deluxe Room if you want to spoil yourself - Room 1008 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oziken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear oziken,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saigon Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Far north Qld
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

What can I say - the hotel itself was nice - the breakfast was good - the service by both management and some - not all - staff let us feeling very very unwanted. Room service was very slow even at 10pm at night for a simple thing like a bucket of ice. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BukaFarnorthQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear BukaFarnorthQld,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Saigon Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and hope that these experiences will not impair your confidence in Novotel.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#11 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#17 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 322m2 ballroom accommodating up to 350 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing