We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Good Locations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #35 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
193 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Good Locations”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Friendly staff both during check in and room services. Good wifi all round and easy connection. Breakfast spread is good with hot soup and noodles for Asian diet. Location of hotel is not too bad, with 10 to 15 minutes walk to city centre

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank LeatherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    691
    146
    22
    18
See reviews for
299
425
97
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good room and great position in the city.
Internet speed is OK but wifi in all the room.
Great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly staff , 5 min walking from downtown , very nice rooms and good breakfast ! The bar at the top give you a nice view from Saigon. The rooms are with a nice design and are comfortable........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaurizioI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear MaurizioI,

Happy to know that you enjoyed our onTop bar. It is true that our open terrace offer one of the best view in the city.

Thanks,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We loved the central location of this hotel and the easy walking distances to a lot of the cities attractions and shopping precincts, We had a deluxe room but after a standard room at the Novotel on Bangkok apart from the floor level there was not that much difference, this hotel boasts a ontop roof top bar where they serve delicious tapas and drinks with a great 270deg view of the city, east through west taking in the north, also with a lobby bar that has an outside area to allow you to sit and watch the traffic. The food was also to die for with seafood buffet for dinner each night. We both enjoyed the spa area with two massages each and the pool and gym, while the pool is not completely exposed to the elements it offers undercover relaxation while still getting the benefit of the climate. I went on numerous tours and this was an easy place to meet the pick up.
All the staff were eager to please and we found no problems with our room and the stay in general.
The rooms were large and ours was quiet, I would suggest away from the lifts though as they do ding dong at each level, if you are a light sleeper this may be annoying.
There is a good strong free Wifi available here.

Room Tip: As I mentioned above, the lifts ding dong and if your room is adjacent to the lifts you may hear thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321Karlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear 321Karlos,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saigon Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#12 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,825 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#15 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#18 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 320m2 ballroom accommodating up to 400 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing