We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #38 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The Vietnamese are lovely people from our experience and the Novotel here is no exception. Good English speaking staff. Fast service. Very helpful in all areas. The only negative is the location is perhaps 5 minutes walk too far from the center of the action but its a good way to burn calories! Nice child play area too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Winesingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice hotel with good size rooms for families as we had 2 interconnecting rooms and with all the amenities. Location is a little further out from city centre but only $1-2 taxi ride to city centre. Breakfast was reasonable. Service was very good, James the concierge was very helpful with organizing tours to Mekong Delta and tour of the city, that you can organize the day before and you pay the tour people directly ( much cheaper than organizing from home).
The pool had a nice atmosphere being somewhat indoors but the water was cold even on 30 degree days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mp1968_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear mp1968_11,
Good evening,

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will also share your comments with James and I am sure he and his team will appreciate them very much. At Novotel we put a lot of efforts to offer the best value to our services.

Best regards,

Marc DUPUIS
Executive Assistant Manager
h7965-dm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

On our first trip to Vietnam we decided to start with 4 nights in Ho Chi Minh City and chose The Novotel. We had the Executive Suite on the 19th floor with great views over the city. The Staff here are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet is extensive but the coffee served really needs improvement. The location is perfect and close walking distance to major attractions. Hop in a Vinasun taxi out the front of hotel if you dont feel like walking. It will cost around $2 AU for 10 to 15 minutes in taxi. Our flight out of Ho Chi Minh was cancelled and rescheduled, Novotel staff were very accommodating in assisting us with arrangements and extending our checkout at no extra charge. Keep up the good work Novotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank majohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here (2 adults and 2 children ages 10 and 11) in June 2014. It was very good for families. The hotel has interconnecting rooms, a swimming pool (functional and clean but not huge), spa services and a great concierge. The gym is fine although I found it a bit hot when jogging on the treadmills. The breakfast is a standard buffet with a good selection of bread, hot and col and cold foods. There is an amazing roof top bar which serves really nice wines and great Vietnamese tapas food. There is a happy hour and specials so good value. Loved this. The concierge arranged two great tours for us - 1\2 day Cu Chi tunnels and full day Mekong Delta. Both were excellent and we all enjoyed them. I was worried about mosquito's son we fully covered up. I didn't see any at all and I gather they are only out at night. For yhenprice this is a good hotel. It is in district 3. District 1 seems to have the verynflash hotels and a lot of the very nice restaurants. Easy walk to good restaurants and a taxi was easy too - usually about 40000 dong. With children visit the market too. It is good value and fun. Oh and WiFi is free in rooms.

Room Tip: Request non-smoking and inter-connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aussieannaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear aussieannaMelbourne,
Warmest greeting from Novotel Saigon Centre !

It was a pleasure to have your family as our guests during your last visit to Novotel Saigon Centre, Vietnam! We trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Your nice feedbacks about our restaurant and roof top bar are trully appreciated. I will share your comments with my colleagues and I am sure this will serve as an encouragement as we continuously strive to improve our services.

If you have a chance to come back to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything else I can assist with.

Best regards

Marc DUPUIS
Executive Assistant Manager
h7965-dm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank alexander456
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and were very impressed. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout every interaction with good English skills. Rooms were clean and looked exactly like the picture.

The pool bar and rooftop bar served great cocktails at a reasonable price! The Ontop Bar had an excellent variety of drinks at a reasonable price and the views were amazing! We spent some time every day at the pool trying the food and drinks.

The breakfast is oustanding- we have not seen one like it in a while with many options, western or Asian to suit any traveler.

The fitness centre (gym) was one of the best I have seen with the latest equipment, air conditioning and water4 available.

Suitable for all travellers with tours available also. We saw many tour groups, families with younger and older children and couples. Location is within walking distance of all city sites..we walked everywhere, however the hotel offers a taxi service out the front.

Would stay there again in a heart beat and recommend to friends..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Angel25081985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Angel25081985,

I am very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saigon Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
H7965-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, great breakfast, great staff and great facilities. Would definitely revisit! Would recommend any of the treatments in the spa. A great retreat from the busy city surrounding you. Make sure to visit the roof top bar too, amazing

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rachaelmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#23 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#24 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,654 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#22 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,664 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#52 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £74 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 320m2 ballroom accommodating up to 400 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing