We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite 5 stars hotel in Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #39 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I lived in Ho Chi Minh City before, and whenever I come back here to visit my family, this is my favorite place to stay. I just tried the spa for the first time and I am in love with it! The gym, the pool and people here are really cool!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyacinth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

As a tourist I found location of hotel a bit awkward, this hotel is situated in middle of embassies, bit far from tourist places, rooms were good but bed were not so comfortable, staff were good but they need more training to become excellent, concierge was quite professional

i will recommend to choose rooms facing the road and choose travel package from the tour operators in bin than market area as tours were very expensive which were available in the hotel

Rooftop bar is awesome and must visit place in the evening

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerrSuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear HerrSuman,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Saigon Centre.

I am pleased to learn that we had met your expectations in most aspects of your recent visit but please be assured that we will continuously seek for improvement in hopes of exceeding your expectations when you next stay with us. I am surprised about your comment regarding our location as we are 10 mins walking distance from the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Post office.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. If I can ever be of assistance or service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Novotel Saigon Centre.

Yours sincerely
Marc Dupuis
Executive Assistant Manager
H7965-dm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just had a 4 night stop at the Novotel Saigon with my wife and as this was are first visit to Vietnam all we can say is that the hotel was everything we could have expected it to have been, modern, clean and all the staff very friendly, a buffet breakfast that was more than adequate and the rooftop bar in the evening was very refreshing, thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0b60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear B0b60,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Saigon Centre !

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to Novotel Saigon Centre, Vietnam! We trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home.

Thank you for taking time to complete our Satisfaction Survey. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as you, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.

Yours sincerely,
Marc Dupuis
Executive Assistant Manager
h7965-dm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything, great room (which includes a coffee machine), excellent service, great choice of bars and restaurants, good location, amazing food and the roof top bar is outstanding! The gym has everything including a view, equipment is all new. Breakfast was the best we had in Vietnam & they cater for every culture. Overall best place we stayed in Vietnam highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Bzaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Bzaak,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saigon Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. If I can ever be of assistance or service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Novotel Saigon Centre.

Marc Dupuis
Executive Assistant Manager
h7965-dm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff who were always keen to help. Rooms modern, clean, bed very comfortable, and all fittings in good orking order. Rooftop bar a great experience with fabulous view of HCMC.

Hotel is located in a busy, noisy area, but then all of HCMC is like that! Inside, however, it is quiet and an oasis of calm. Plenty of authentic restaurants nearby, and the downtown area is a pleasant walk or short taxi-ride away.

As Accor Platinum member we were lucky to get both rooms upgraded to exec suite for free drinks and snacks so this was an added bonus but positive gesture of the hotel.

Overall a great place to stay. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sue_firemistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Walking distance to all main attractions. There is a taxistand at the hotel, where there is always a taxi at standby so there is no worry in getting a taxi from the hotel. Credit shall be given to the reservation (communication) department; been emailing the hotel to get some basic information about the hotel and confirmation of our reservation before arriving to the city, the speed of the email response is exceptionally good! Never experience such a good response from a hotel! This is fantastic! Rooms are very clean and modern with good airconditioning. The rooms come with free wifi and the wifi speed is superb! One can hardly get such internet speed for a free wifi service, 20Mbps upload and 10Mbps download, info from the broadband speed tester while in the room. Good buffet breakfast that starts from 6am.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheAnotherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear TheAnotherTraveller,

Greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre. Thank you very much for taking some of your time and share your experience with us here on tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will also share your comments with our reservation team and I am sure they will appreciate very much.

Thank you again and if you have the opportunity to come back to Saigon, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything I can assist with.

Yours sincerely,
Marc DUPUIS
Executive Assistant Manager
h7965-dm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#23 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#25 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,647 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,657 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#53 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £75 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 320m2 ballroom accommodating up to 400 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing