We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saigon touring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #31 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Saigon touring”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This modern hotel is conveniently situated near the central area and offers uniquely designed, well-appointed rooms. The staff is very helpful. For example, Mr. Truc, one of the concierges, acted as the point man in helping me arrange an eye appointment at a nearby store where little English was spoken, when I needed to replace my eyeglasses. He made phone calls, wrote and note and provided his personal phone number to the store to ensure I got what I needed.
The hotel has roof top bar that provides great views. Catherine, a hostess there, was especially attentive and informative. There were a couple of unique twists. (1) you can order samples of delicious gourmet cheeses with your drinks, and (2) on Tuesday evenings they offer a coin toss; you win, you don’t pay for your drink, you lose you pay. It's fun and we won a couple free glasses of wine to go with the great cheese!
The buffet breakfast is extensive and delicious. Crepes are freshly made but sometimes a little overdone. Highlights are the numerous fresh fruits, and unique jams. Lots of choices including tasty cheeses, lamb stew, congee, pastries, etc.
A unique room feature is a glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom which can be changed from see through to opaque.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daabigyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear daabigyin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed it. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with Mr. Truc our concierge and this will serve as an encouragement to him and all of us.

If you have a chance to come back to Saigon, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything I can assist with.

Sincerely,
Marc Dupuis
Executive Assistant Manager
h7965-dm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    671
    144
    22
    14
See reviews for
296
412
95
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel. It is well located at the northern end of District 1 which makes it a 15-20 min walk (or $3 taxi ride) to all the major sites. Breakfast was included in our package and the choice was extensive. There are also plenty of nearby restaurant options around the corner opposite the "Turtle Lake".
The hotel staff are wonderful and we'd like to specifically mention Nga in reception who was so friendly and helpful when we needed to add an extra night's accommodation at the end of our trip.

Room Tip: As with most hotels, rooms away from the elevators are generally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennB1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear GlennB1962,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Saigon Centre !
I am glad that my colleague Nga at Front office provided you with great service and I will make sure to pass on your compliments to her.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have a chance to come back, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything else I can assist with.

Yours sincerely,
Marc Dupuis
Executive Assistant Manager
H7965-dm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The Novotel on top bar should be rated highly for it's great views over HCM and in particular for the views during sunset. Great drinks list, happy hour 5:30-8 mon-fri. Friendly staff. Highly recommend a Vietnam mojito for it's chilli kick, take a seat and just enjoy the free views!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I lived in Ho Chi Minh City before, and whenever I come back here to visit my family, this is my favorite place to stay. I just tried the spa for the first time and I am in love with it! The gym, the pool and people here are really cool!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyacinth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

As a tourist I found location of hotel a bit awkward, this hotel is situated in middle of embassies, bit far from tourist places, rooms were good but bed were not so comfortable, staff were good but they need more training to become excellent, concierge was quite professional

i will recommend to choose rooms facing the road and choose travel package from the tour operators in bin than market area as tours were very expensive which were available in the hotel

Rooftop bar is awesome and must visit place in the evening

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerrSuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear HerrSuman,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Saigon Centre.

I am pleased to learn that we had met your expectations in most aspects of your recent visit but please be assured that we will continuously seek for improvement in hopes of exceeding your expectations when you next stay with us. I am surprised about your comment regarding our location as we are 10 mins walking distance from the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Post office.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. If I can ever be of assistance or service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Novotel Saigon Centre.

Yours sincerely
Marc Dupuis
Executive Assistant Manager
H7965-dm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just had a 4 night stop at the Novotel Saigon with my wife and as this was are first visit to Vietnam all we can say is that the hotel was everything we could have expected it to have been, modern, clean and all the staff very friendly, a buffet breakfast that was more than adequate and the rooftop bar in the evening was very refreshing, thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0b60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear B0b60,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Saigon Centre !

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to Novotel Saigon Centre, Vietnam! We trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home.

Thank you for taking time to complete our Satisfaction Survey. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as you, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.

Yours sincerely,
Marc Dupuis
Executive Assistant Manager
h7965-dm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything, great room (which includes a coffee machine), excellent service, great choice of bars and restaurants, good location, amazing food and the roof top bar is outstanding! The gym has everything including a view, equipment is all new. Breakfast was the best we had in Vietnam & they cater for every culture. Overall best place we stayed in Vietnam highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bzaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSaigon, Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Bzaak,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saigon Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. If I can ever be of assistance or service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Novotel Saigon Centre.

Marc Dupuis
Executive Assistant Manager
h7965-dm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#11 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,751 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#15 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#18 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, District 03, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Saigon Centre hotel enjoys a city-centre location with easy access to shopping and entertainment hubs. This modern hotel features a 322m2 ballroom accommodating up to 350 people. The bar on the 20th floor is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day, for breathtaking city views and a relaxed atmosphere at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing