We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Week-End in Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Saigon South Hotel
Ranked #118 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Saigon is a spectacular town with friendly and beautiful people. The Ibis Saigon South, although is far away for the shops, is the best one to pass a romantic week-end and has the best services in the Ibis network. All functionaries are very warm and attentive with the clients and the breakfast and food are very good.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMCPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSaigonSouth, Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear JMCPereira,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your last stay with us and our food and services were met your expectation.

Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our staff and this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we continuously strive to improve our services.

Hope to welcome you back soon to ibis Saigon South.


Best regards,
Lam Thi Ngoc Hanh
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Well this hotel IS a bit far away from the city centre. The good thing is that the hotel has a shuttle bus, and I was able to use this several times. Very convenient! The rooms are small, but the price is very affordable. My husband attended a conference, the conference hall is across the street so if it hadn't been for that I doubt I would have chosen this hotel. You get tired of taxi rides. And you get tired of all the information about taxi scams in HCM city.... (I had absolutely no problems though). The area is very organised, clean. The two malls are not very interesting, when entereing them I felt like being in London, New York, whatever.... A few minutes walk away from the hotel, you'll find an artificial lake (good little area for walking) and quite a few very good restaurants! But.... no charm. Then better opt for downtown! There is a massage place at the back side of the hotel. I wouldn't recommend it. The young girs seemed rather unproffesional and asked for a tip.... I found another massage place among the restaurants, french style, and quite incredible - but more costly. Worth every dong, though!
Must add that the hotel staff is extremely helpful, serviceminded. Couldn't ask for more, really.

Room Tip: If you're afraid of noise, go for the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSaigonSouth, Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Benjamuna,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience with us at ibis Saigon South on Tripadvisor. And I am delighed to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our services

I will share your comments with our team, and I am sure this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we continuously strive to improve our further services.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and hope to see you back soon to ibis Saigon South


Best regards,
Lam Thi Ngoc Hanh
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Hans513
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisSaigonSouth, Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisSaigonSouth, Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank vietan_tran
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisSaigonSouth, Manager at Ibis Saigon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The room and services quite good, just the location only near to Saigon exhibition convention center (SECC) and a little bit too far from the city and the dining place. Overall is an ideal place to stay if business trip and have function in SECC.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Cherrie_tcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

No reason to stay here unless you are on business at the convention center, in which case it is the cheapest hotel nearby. The breakfast, if not included with your room, was $12USD which is a lot, especially given that the food was very uninspired. The hotel is also way outside the city center, so at rush hour is a long way for dinner at the more Western style restaurants in town. Food court at the mall was fine for lunch, similar to the hotel restaurant with standard fare and somewhat overpriced.

Staff were helpful and the free shuttle is an asset. No fitness center or spa. Nothing to complain about except the rooms were very small, but quiet and relatively new.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Merperle Crystal Palace Hotel
Merperle Crystal Palace Hotel
#93 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
51 reviews
0 mi away
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
Capri by Fraser Ho Chi Minh City
#112 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
111 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ibis Saigon Airport
Ibis Saigon Airport
#28 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#108 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bizu Boutique Hotel Phu My Hung
Bizu Boutique Hotel Phu My Hung
#133 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
160 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#91 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saigon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saigon South Hotel

Address: 73 Hoang Van Thai Street Phu My Hung | Tan Phu Ward District 7, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £41 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saigon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Saigon South is located in front of Saigon Exhibition and Convention Centre (SECC) and only 15 minutes from the city centre. The 1st International 3 star hotel in Saigon, it is within walking distance to Global Corporate Offices, FV hospital, Medical Centers and Shopping Malls. It features 140 stylish designed rooms with timber floors, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, 1 restaurant/bar/3 meeting rooms. Free Ibis shuttle available to and from the hotel to major corporate offices and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Saigon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing