We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, convenient and good”
Review of Dinh Phat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dinh Phat Hotel
Ranked #175 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simple, convenient and good”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked the large family room for for a family of five. We would have preferred two adjoining rooms. Generally clean and well maintained. Welcoming, helpful and smiling staff. Breakfast was either noodles or baguettes! Central location with a number of walkable attractions, particularly markets, Reunification Palace, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBedford66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    33
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
22
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Value for money is excellent and location very convenient. Rooms are not very large but they don't look cramped either.
The utmost reason for choosing this hotel is the staff. They are always present to guess what you may need and when you ask anything, they immediately have a positive answer. Helpful and smiling are not strong enough words to describe how impressively nice and efficient they are. We traveled as a family, 4 adults and one 2 year old child and each of us highly appreciated the value for money and staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We arrived HCMC in the evening and the taxi that was driving us got a little lost. Probably he couldn't find the name Calmette.

Upon arrival, staff quickly carried our bags. We booked for the family room and we were very happy to see 2 big clean beds. The toilet are clean too!

Staffs helped us with our tour bookings for the 3 days. Gave us map and helped us to get around to Ben Thranh.

I feel that the location is good. Small street. Lesser noise in the morning. Breakfast is simple and nice but I do love to have my bread heated up.

I must give credit to Staff Dung for being so nice on our last day. He sat with us during our breakfast and asked if we are enjoying our stay. We even asked him to teach us Vietnamese language!

We are satisfied overall including the good price, location and cleaniness of the hotel room.

This hotel will definitely be my choice should I return back to HCMC!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shikin_Hamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

we have booked 3 rooms for our family trip to HCM. The rooms is very clean ,spacious and bed is comfortable. the children are enjoyed jacuzzi so much. Breakfast is simple with menu order. however it is far away from shopping area even it is walking distance but the traffic is scary to cross over especially with small children. it is convinience to take cab to any place. Yes the kettle is limited. we are sharing 1 kettle with 3 rooms. There provide free wi-fi. There were seems miscommunication among their staffs when arrangement for our day trip. At first they told us child <5 yrs is free of charge so we have paid for our trip but on the day itself they sudden wanted to charge us as we have 3 children are below 5 yrs old. So pls be clarify carefully when booking their trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baliholidayAUG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We booked two family suites for a family vacation in Ho Chi Minh. The suite was spacious, clean with private jacuzzi bathroom. Breakfast was good for the price (inclusive). Fruits at breakfast table - watermelon, mango, pineapple, banana very fresh and sweet! Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel didn't provide kettle or iron in the room. For hot water, staff would send a thermos to the room and there was a small charge for ironing. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettamousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here twice, either side of a three-day trip to the Mekong delta. On the first occasion, I would have given them a perfect score - minus one for some laundry dramas - although in the end, the only real casualty was a pair of socks. However, I have to deduct a few points after returning to find our luggage stored "safely" – exactly where we left it three days earlier in the hotel lobby. To be fair, it possibly is the safest place in the hotel, as there is always someone at reception, and the staff are very attentive, which would deter most thieves. However, to the Western tourist, it didn't feel quite right.

Our first room (604) was spotlessly clean, fresh and the entire place still looks brand new. The air con was quiet and efficient. On our second visit, room 404 had no window in the bathroom, which made it a little dark, although the sleeping space was as light and airy as upstairs. We found this floor a bit noisier than the sixth floor.

It will be interesting to see how the bathrooms fare over time, as they have not sealed the edges of the baths properly, so be careful where you point the shower head if you like dry floors. Until the inevitable water damage sets in, this place is hard to fault.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, although many have very limited English.
A delicious Vietnamese breakfast is served in the foyer every morning, with basic options for those who need eggs in the morning. Service is slow, as each dish is individually prepared. This was not a problem for me; but factor it in to your plans for the day if you are in a hurry. The coffee was instant, which was disappointing, but I used it as an excuse to sample the delights of the town's cafes throughout the day, so they actually did me a favour.

I would have one tip for the owner - we were given an excellent map from the hotel, but rather than advertising for the hotel on the flip side (after all, we had already booked in by the time we got our map), some basic tourist information would have been more helpful, especially as we and many others learned the hard way that most of the major tourist attractions in Saigon observe a lengthy lunch break.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor if you can, as lower floors are a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaisa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redditch
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

arrived late staff very helpfull had asked for quiet room got small one with tiny window very handy for market if you dont mind taking the risk of crossing the road ,but it was fun after the first day room clean sheets etc changed each day breakfast ok not much variety cereals eggswith bread orange juice and nice coffee.bathroom clean and toiletries fresh each day .like most things in life you pays your money and takes your choice -for what we paid for 4 nights it was very good value if in ho chi min again would have no problems in stopping here again

Room Tip: room on 3rd floor ok quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank young60plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#145 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#135 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#167 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pravina Hotel
Pravina Hotel
#170 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#129 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinh Phat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinh Phat Hotel

Property: Dinh Phat Hotel
Address: 143 141, Calmette, Nguyen Thai Binh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dinh Phat Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dinh Phat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing