We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dinh Phat Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Blue Diamond Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$50
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$56
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$135
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$151
US$115
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$103
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$196
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$133
US$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$153
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
34
35
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
35
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomben thanh marketshower headhot waterpot noodlehotel roomclean bathroomconvenience storelate at nightphobaguettebooked this hotelrecommend this hotelnight markethcmvietnamstreet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Dinh Phat is a nice place if all you need is a bed and shower. It's simple, but has everything that's needed. I difficult to complain about the hotel with it's prices. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It's few minutes walk from the Ben Thanh market. Taxi's are reasonably inexpensive so nothing is far away.

Room Tip: The only difference between superior room to standard is a window sand a wardrobe.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jahir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My friends and I booked the hotel because the price was within our budget and its location. We then received a gracious confirmation letter from the manager with an offer for an airport pick up. Since we were arriving after midnight, we took up their offer and never regretted it. Despite our flight being delayed for more than an hour our transport was there with a friendly accommodating driver. Our room was big enough for four of us and the large double beds were comfortable. We also had a window with a relatively good view of trees and buildings. The bathroom was clean, not cramped with a functional jacuzzi. The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful especially Dung who greeted us every morning with his bright smile. Breakfast had a limited selection of noodles, bread and beef stew but they were tasty and filling. The hotel was located in a quiet street across Ben Thanh market and within walking distance to most tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window facing Calmette street. Some rooms have no windows.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Dinh phat hotel is a very good hotel with great staff who are really hospitable and always welcoming. We came here with our two boys (aged 10 and 12) and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. It was my husbands birthday while we were staying there and the night before, I came down just to ask if they could bring up a cup of tea on the day and they excitedly replied "yes of course". The following morning they produced a birthday cake and flowers! The location is a 1km from the Ben Than market and restaurants. We would recommend this hotel if you are flying into HCMC.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked the large family room for for a family of five. We would have preferred two adjoining rooms. Generally clean and well maintained. Welcoming, helpful and smiling staff. Breakfast was either noodles or baguettes! Central location with a number of walkable attractions, particularly markets, Reunification Palace, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkBedford66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Value for money is excellent and location very convenient. Rooms are not very large but they don't look cramped either.
The utmost reason for choosing this hotel is the staff. They are always present to guess what you may need and when you ask anything, they immediately have a positive answer. Helpful and smiling are not strong enough words to describe how impressively nice and efficient they are. We traveled as a family, 4 adults and one 2 year old child and each of us highly appreciated the value for money and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews