We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money in Ho Chi Minh”
Review of Dinh Phat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dinh Phat Hotel
Ranked #176 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best value for money in Ho Chi Minh”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best located hotel for the money in Ho Chi Minh. The rooms are clean and spacious, air-conditioning and comfortable beds. The hotel has a lift, which is handy if your room is on one of the upper levels. The staff are very accommodating and friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank fairdinkum66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    33
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
22
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We booked this hotel before we flew to Hanoi. Ms Soeng was very efficient and had tours booked with paperwork ready as requested from Hanoi.
Breakfast options were limited but adequate for a day or two. The bread on the menu is huge and quite tough(if you travelling with braces on your teeth!). Tours suggested by the hotel were fantastic and very good value for money.
Room had 2 large double beds and very clean bathroom with adequate toilettries.
They could have given us an empty guest room to change as there were a few available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intuitive_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

** we book a room for 4 person, room & bathroom are big & clean, toiletries changed daily..
** staffs are nice, although they have so many work & guests..
** Pick up service from Hotel quite cheap... worth it if you travel with many people..
** Laundry also quite cheap.. TV Cabel also gooood...
** Breakfast great, Lots fruits.. love the Pho, rice noodles and Vietnam Coffee..
** very near to Ben Thanh Market, only 3-5 min walk..

Would definitely stay here on my next trip to Vietnam!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mgd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Dinh Phat is a nice place if all you need is a bed and shower. It's simple, but has everything that's needed. I difficult to complain about the hotel with it's prices. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It's few minutes walk from the Ben Thanh market. Taxi's are reasonably inexpensive so nothing is far away.

Room Tip: The only difference between superior room to standard is a window sand a wardrobe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My friends and I booked the hotel because the price was within our budget and its location. We then received a gracious confirmation letter from the manager with an offer for an airport pick up. Since we were arriving after midnight, we took up their offer and never regretted it. Despite our flight being delayed for more than an hour our transport was there with a friendly accommodating driver. Our room was big enough for four of us and the large double beds were comfortable. We also had a window with a relatively good view of trees and buildings. The bathroom was clean, not cramped with a functional jacuzzi. The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful especially Dung who greeted us every morning with his bright smile. Breakfast had a limited selection of noodles, bread and beef stew but they were tasty and filling. The hotel was located in a quiet street across Ben Thanh market and within walking distance to most tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window facing Calmette street. Some rooms have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Dinh phat hotel is a very good hotel with great staff who are really hospitable and always welcoming. We came here with our two boys (aged 10 and 12) and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. It was my husbands birthday while we were staying there and the night before, I came down just to ask if they could bring up a cup of tea on the day and they excitedly replied "yes of course". The following morning they produced a birthday cake and flowers! The location is a 1km from the Ben Than market and restaurants. We would recommend this hotel if you are flying into HCMC.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked the large family room for for a family of five. We would have preferred two adjoining rooms. Generally clean and well maintained. Welcoming, helpful and smiling staff. Breakfast was either noodles or baguettes! Central location with a number of walkable attractions, particularly markets, Reunification Palace, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBedford66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#140 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lien Thanh Hotel
Lien Thanh Hotel
#299 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pravina Hotel
Pravina Hotel
#159 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#99 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
483 reviews
1.0 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#89 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Minh Hotel
Ngoc Minh Hotel
#185 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinh Phat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinh Phat Hotel

Property: Dinh Phat Hotel
Address: 143 141, Calmette, Nguyen Thai Binh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dinh Phat Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dinh Phat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing