We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dinh Phat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dinh Phat Hotel
Ranked #175 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I've stayed at the Dinh Phat Hotel on my last 2 visits to HCMC and I thoroughly recommend it. It's on a quiet street near the Ben Thanh Market and the Fine Arts Museum but far enough away from the noisier backpacker area. At the moment there is a new building going up nearby but I haven't noticed any noise problems. However, I'd advise asking for a room on the upper floors as these are quieter. The staff are friendly and helpful with a good level of English spoken at the front desk and an enjoyable breakfast. My favourite thing is the bath tub that's been in every room I've had and loads of hot water.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    32
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
22
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Our room has a window where the outside view is the street where the view is beautiful. The room for 4 is spacious and it has a long bench and a table. The breakfast is yummy. The staffs are friendly where they always accommodate when we ask directions and they have money exchange. The location is near the market and saigon square but in order to go there you need to cross the deadly street. But is okay just wait for a local to cross and follow them. Highly reccommended for tourists so that you might not loss in Vietnam.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dleighcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in Dinh Phat twice as after the first one we concluded that it represents value for money and is close to two nice things: fantastic snails restaurant and Nguyễn Thái Học market ;) as well as of course turisty Ben Thanh market and Le Loi main street.

Rooms are spacious and bathrooms well equiped. Well working showers. Beds look very clean, though I was bitten by some insects at night, probably flying ones.

They had not only WiFi but also two computers which you can use for free. Staff is very helpful.

However rooms are extremely noisy - loud shouts around 4am and more coming towards the morning and you hear them also in windowless rooms.

Breakfast is free, but best skipped - a soupbowl on the market or good nearby bakery are much more recommended.

Overall - good value for $29/night.

Room Tip: Still one WITHOUT window is better choice - at least you will not hear the disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakubWarszawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Staff is brilliant, very friendly and helpful with booking tours, bus and flights. They speak pretty good English and they do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was good. The hotel is very close to the night market. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights on the third floor in a deluxe room. Thought it was a little small to be called deluxe, but had all the usual amenities. Staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom worked well. Breakfast was included, a choice of 8 dishes and
teas/coffees/juices. It pays to be early as fruit was not replaced. The location is good, not as noisy as in Bui Vien street, but close by, and within walking distance of Ben Thanh market and the city centre. It cost US$40 per night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajah_Luojie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best located hotel for the money in Ho Chi Minh. The rooms are clean and spacious, air-conditioning and comfortable beds. The hotel has a lift, which is handy if your room is on one of the upper levels. The staff are very accommodating and friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank fairdinkum66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We booked this hotel before we flew to Hanoi. Ms Soeng was very efficient and had tours booked with paperwork ready as requested from Hanoi.
Breakfast options were limited but adequate for a day or two. The bread on the menu is huge and quite tough(if you travelling with braces on your teeth!). Tours suggested by the hotel were fantastic and very good value for money.
Room had 2 large double beds and very clean bathroom with adequate toilettries.
They could have given us an empty guest room to change as there were a few available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intuitive_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#158 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pravina Hotel
Pravina Hotel
#174 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
zoolut Stay 271
zoolut Stay 271
#88 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#87 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#134 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#170 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinh Phat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinh Phat Hotel

Property: Dinh Phat Hotel
Address: 143 141, Calmette, Nguyen Thai Binh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dinh Phat Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Dinh Phat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing