We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never come back”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khai Hoan Apartment Hotel
Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Never come back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed there for our last 2 nights in Saigon, rooms and location are not bad, but the beautiful wall view tel and absolutely unfriendly non-english speaking staff made not the best impression... Conclusion - avoid this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    0
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a new 3 bedroom apartment that had 2 bathrooms, a clothes line to dry clothes we hand washed, and 2 tv's.

This won't be for everyone but suited us. Great decor, free wifi, close to street food stalls (walk the streets, it's an adventure) - yes there is a language barrier so if you don't enjoy the challenges this presents you may want to go closer to the CBD.

Ensure the hotel taxi drivers turn the meter on (they will try not to), and if you love spa's go to the regency health spa and enjoy 20% off by showing them your room key. 6 hours at the spa cost me $18USD! Just keep in mind that each staff member who serves you will have a feedback/tip sheet - so, don't make the mistake of tipping large after your first treatments.....all in all I must have completed and tipped 7 staff (worth it....just be prepared for this & spread out your $).

I gave them feedback to say we enjoyed our stay & would return but they need to do more sound proofing, and water should be free.

The staff were friendly, but are there to encourage you to spend more money lol.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights, knew this was not going to be good in first 5 minutes.
The communication was appalling, only could understand one thing $$$
Ripped off with the laundry service, told us water was free but then charged us, full kitchen but no utensils, toaster, useless.
Their driver ripped us off to take us to the Airport, told us he would charge 115,000, confirmed twice 115,000, he agreed, we get airport now 150,000.
Honestly, find somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Sorry, but although it was a new apartment block and looked good, it wasn't quite finished. One major issue was that none of the staff understood english, making communication impossible. The pool was said to be under repair and couldn't be used. The restaurant was a room just past the foyer with no kitchen. We couldn't get basic food and after ordering three juices, they could only russell up half a glass (seriously).
There are no blockout curtains on the windows, and traffic noise on the 11th floor was loud all night. We had a 3 br self contained apartment that had no utensils, dinnerware cups or glasses. We had to ask for a washing machine to be brought to the room, although the laundry is where there was a stack of four air conditioning compressors that had us worried about the unit catching fire from the heat in the enclosed room.. the door was even warped from heat. The stove and appliances were brand new but not connected. You have to order and pay for a gas bottle if you want to use the stove apparently. Hotel security tried to scare us by saying it wasn't safe on the streets so you should buy groceries from the small (very) basic supplies room onsite. I believe he was ensuring we spent money at the Hotel. There are very few places to eat or shop nearby except for a KFC store nearby. I do believe the staff were trying, but couldn't do anything about the issues and didn't understand. We had to check out after the first night and find alternative accomodation at the Somerset Apartments in District 1. We had to double pay for our accomodation because the Khai Hoan Hotel wouldn't refund the other week we had paid for. A long cab ride from all the action, shopping and restaurants in the CBD, District 1.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_Hearne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
4.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
3.0 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
3.2 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#37 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#42 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khai Hoan Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khai Hoan Apartment Hotel

Property: Khai Hoan Apartment Hotel
Address: 624 Lac Long Quan, District 11, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 519 Speciality Lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 90

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing