We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #87 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value for money hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is in a great position, within walking distance to all the major attractions, ie Ben Thanh markets, Opera house, Post Office etc.

We only spent 1 night at the beginning and end of our trip (been to Saigon before), however it met all our needs. We had a junior suite and it was lovely, clean and spacious.

The reception staff and bell boy were all lovely to deal with.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maisy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    452
    230
    59
    29
See reviews for
228
492
78
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Excellent location in District 1 in a real neighborhood (which I came to appreciate more after seeing the tourist area), 5 min walk from the main market and within walking distance to most attractions in town center. Very attentive front desk staff (thank you, Ryan!), a small but comfortable lobby and a small breakfast room adjacent to the lobby (the separating white shelving needs a good wash) with excellent breakfast (combination of self-serve and made-to-order). We were upgraded to a junior suite with a large bed and a pleasant seating area, a computer with free Internet access, a spacious bathroom with jacuzzi/shower combination. The furnishings were plush, we especially appreciated the furniture woodwork and beautifully textured fabrics. Except for the first night when we heard loud music of a temple or restaurant celebration through bathroom window, it was very quiet. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

If you are looking to stay around Ben Thanh market and Saigon Square. No need to look at other hotels. This hotel is the best for its kind and price.
Dont pay lesser for other hotels around as it is not that great and dont pay more becoz you would be wasting your money as this hotel gives you everything.
We booked the hotel based on reviews from Tripadvisor. When we checked in we were greeted with drinks and information and ended us booking the Cu-chi tunnel half day tour with them.
The people helped us alot with Saigon info and we were led to the room. The room's highlight was the bathroom with Jaccussi bath tub and PC with internet connection.
I would say once you enter the room, you feel that you are staying in a five star hotel.
Breakfast was great though the place to eat was very small and had to wait at times.
I would say perfect. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vuthinands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The location is good in the District 1. We booked a family room (6th floor) + a double deluxe room (3rd floor). The family room was great (although I am not a big fan of the old fashion decoration style), 2 connected room with 2 bathrooms, each room had its own computer which can be really useful. It was quiet but our neighbours (both on the 6th and 3rd floor) were unfortunately very noisy and left their door opened to talk from one room to another, this was the only thing that annoyed me during my stay.
The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean but the bathbub in the deluxe room was leaking so the floor was easily wet. Also, would be better to ask for a room not giving onto the street as it can be noisy early in the morning.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Negative point is the airport transfer service which is way too expensive...It is better to take a taxi.
I recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the district 1 of HCMC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia_y7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at Signature Saigon Hotel at the beginning and end of our recent 5 week trip to Vietnam and Cambodia - 6 nights in all. The location is ideal for those who want to get a real feel for the city and walk to key attractions and restaurants, particularly the market, which is great at night. On both occasions our room was welcoming and well appointed. The staff are friendly and helpful without being intrusive and have sound knowledge of local attractions, restaurants and good tours. Breakfast is worthy of special note as it is just fabulous - there is a range of local and western dishes to choose from. Everything is fresh and tasty and there is plenty of it. The daily noodle soup was our particular favourite.

Room Tip: Higher floors attract less street noise as this hotel is in a bustling location - which is all part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stewarts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is in a great location, very close to everything you will want to see. The staff are excellent and can't do enough for you. The breakfast is excellent.
The rooms are clean, large and have good air conditioning. You have a big clean bathroom with jacuzzi bath and a complimentary PC in your room. Beds are comfortable. The hotel itself is A1.
This hotel has a noise problem, I have had two night here and am in room 911 right now at 6.30 AM writing this as I can't sleep. We are on the 9th floor and the noise from the street is bad but that goes with the location and in this city everyone beeps their horn all the time. Worse in this hotel and what woke me long before the street was the noises from other rooms, you hear everything, alarms bumping and banging, music, people talking on mobile phones outside your door.
This hotel is one of the noisiest hotels I have stayed in, I stay in a hotel for sleep and when you don't get that all the other good points go out the window.

Room Tip: your only hope in this place is a high up room you will not stop the noise from other rooms but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Staff couldn't have been more helpful - very polite and did all they could to make my stay so enjoyable. Had room on a busy street and still didn't hear a thing at night. Close to nearby attractions - walking is always an eye opener! Entertaining concierge too!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kazph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#67 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#50 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#57 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#38 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#53 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#47 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Property: Signature Saigon Hotel
Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing