We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #87 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

After spending many hours on a grimy train from Nha Trang, we were very happy to check into the Signature Saigon Hotel. We stayed for three nights and everything was just perfect: our room, hotel amenities, staff and location. Jacuzzi in the room was just superb, a great little oasis of peace amid the hustle and bustle of the hot city. We had no problems with noise that some TA reviewers complained about. The hotel room was quiet, large and beds were comfortable. We would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Principessa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    459
    234
    59
    30
See reviews for
231
501
78
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent location - just a few blocks from the Ben Thahn Market and at very affordable prices. The staff were very helpful and obliging. However the best part was the buffet breakfasts! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelTimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed in junior suite and found it comfortable and spacious. We like the Jacuzzi bathroom and enjoyable after tired shopping. Buffet breakfast was good in taste. Good location and overall the hotel and the room was new and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank min6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were very impressed with The Signature Hotel. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff it made our stay in Ho Chi Minh City very comfortable. Everyone from the doorman. security, office staff, kitchen staff and cleaners were always so friendly and went out of their way to make sure the guest were happy. Fabulous location and walking distance from anywhere. Highly recommended...didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaynor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

great location for first time in saigon, just a short walk to ben thanh market, albeit a little daunting crossing the road. staff very friendly and helpful. we stayed in junior suite and found it comfortable and spacious. we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamondl_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarragona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed there at the end of April. We have booked for a deluxe room ant the hotel offered us a junior suite for the same price. The room was very comfortable and clean and had a rwindow to the street but the room was very quiet. Buffet breakfast was very good and all staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location is very good. Near to the market and very close to the main avenue in Ho Chi Minh. Ten minutes walk from the Opera and fifteen from the Post Office and Notre Dame Cathedral. A very good option with a very reasonable price in Ho Chi Minh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther_tgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Best location, walking distance to notre dame church and ben thanh market. Simple breakfast till 0930 only, rooms and friendly staff. Free wifi in room and lobby. Many tv channels. Only problem is room door not sound prove. Housekeeping noisy in the mornings. Overall good stay..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugeneyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#60 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
884 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#82 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#69 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#93 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#47 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Property: Signature Saigon Hotel
Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing