We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #94 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great central location with good clean rooms. Kindly upgraded our rooms with complimentary bottle of wine. Walking distance to main attractions. Comfortable lobby. Breakfast was great with lots of different options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly attentive staff. Nice clean rooms. Nice buffet breakfast with choice of western and asian foods. Great location to main attractions such as markets meuseum and palace and short cheap taxi ride to other areas. Would deffinatly stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Signature Saigon Hotel in March 2014 for 3 nights, the rooms were lovely we had a shower and a spa bath which i really enjoyed after walking around Saigon in the heat.
The beds were abit hard but it didnt stop me from sleeping. The only thing which I would have liked was a window but we didnt spend a lot of time in our room.
Breakfast was served in the basement, plenty of choice.
Not far to all the local shops and food places down a side street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tsampson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great position with excellent service. No problem conversing, as admin staff spoke English well. After check out in the morning, we returned 4pm for our luggage & were given a cool drink while we waited for our driver to take us to the airport. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charmaine_010314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Centrally located, just minutes from popular HCM sites and restaurants. Good room rates with a good buffet breakfast selection. Bed was kinda hard which was typical for all the hotels we stayed in in Vietnam. Friendly and courteous staff. We had an early departure flight but the staff still managed to pack us some breakfast to go. I appreciate those little touches. However our bathroom's tub leaked and flooded our bathroom floor. I informed the desk clerk and they promptly sent someone to look at it. After 5 minutes of inspecting the bathroom the guy said they will repair it tomorrow morning. I asked the desk clerk for another room and he said nothing was available. We said Ok and since we were there for only 2 nights. When we returned from a day of sightseeing we tried the bathroom and the tub still leaked onto the floor. I informed the desk clerk on our way out to dinner and requested another room. He said none was available. It was our last night so I said "whatever" and we left to get dinner. There are a lot of hotel choices in HCM city and I would definitely avoid the Signature hotel next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ima1derer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Location is good and within walking distance of ben than market. And many eateries like fast food and local food easily available
Room were clean and air con is good. Bath room is also clean and tidy. Safe deposits is available on the room too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank phtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights in 3 different occasion. The hotel is rated 3 stars, and although rooms are on the small size it has all you need. Good location, just across the market square and the art museum but located on a side street. Full oriental breakfast is available. The beds are quite hard, but is common to all hotels we stayed in Vietnam. On the last day (a saturday) we where upgraded to junior suite, although of similar size of a superior room it had a jacuzzi, but it was not functioning very well.
Wifi and computer in every room we stayed. Overall good for price paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buzzmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#81 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#80 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#60 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
951 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#66 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £26 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing