We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel with friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #84 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Pompey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel with friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here during a week's tour of Vietnam. The hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The accommodation itself is very clean and comfortable and the hotel is centrally located. There was a PC in the room with free wifi. The breakfast could not be faulted; there was an extensive choice and the staff are on hand to cook you fresh food such as omelettes. We would definitely stay at this hotel again should we ever re-visit Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaz1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    450
    224
    58
    29
See reviews for
225
489
77
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a very good hotel. Located conveniently close to the main shopping area, the huge market is opposite the major street, and the lively night life area is also within a walking distance. Breakfast is very diverse with delicious pho and lots of fruit. Rooms are clean, comfortable and functional. Staff is very friendly and prices are also very good. It lacks a little bit for being truly excellent but overall we had a very pleasant stay and I would strongly recommend this hotel for a midrange option. They offer an airport pick up at very reasonable prices!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shenzi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

A travel agent recommendation and it did not disappoint. It ticked all the boxes for location, cleanliness, and value. The breakfast buffet was a nice surprise, with lots of variety and cooked to order egg dishes.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank lovestotravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for two nights hotel during my tour of Vietnam. I am very impressed with the service I've received thus far. Everyone is very friendly (which is particularly important to me as a woman travelling alone) and the rooms are of excellent standard. Compared to other similarly priced hotels that I have stayed in Asia, the facilities here are fantastic; there's a flatscreen tv in the room and a fast computer. The bath also has jets which is really fun! Prices in the mini bar are reasonable. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dontaskcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renmark, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Just left this property and we thought that it was good value for money,clean,quiet and staff helpful the hot water could have been more reliable but all round no complaints and as others have mentioned near the markets if that is what you need we found the Saigon Plaza offered cheap shopping with out the hassles of a market.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank renmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great central location with good clean rooms. Kindly upgraded our rooms with complimentary bottle of wine. Walking distance to main attractions. Comfortable lobby. Breakfast was great with lots of different options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly attentive staff. Nice clean rooms. Nice buffet breakfast with choice of western and asian foods. Great location to main attractions such as markets meuseum and palace and short cheap taxi ride to other areas. Would deffinatly stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#61 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#49 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#57 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#30 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#54 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#48 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Property: Signature Saigon Hotel
Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing