We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #88 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Booked long w/e stay to take in tours to Mekong Delta & Cuchi Tunnels. Although I booked a Premium Junior Suite online with picture of big walk in spa shower the room I was given at check in had only a small bath with a shower attachment at the wrong end of the bath meaning it couldn't reach the wall bracket??, the room (101) was also level with the main road and traffic lights outside the window meaning it was very noisy and I had the worst sleep ever on the first night. They managed to swap me into a smaller room c/w shower on day 2 but not what I paid for. Breakfast was average with the 'hot' buffet selection usually cold and lacking variety. The egg station where they would make you fresh fried eggs or omelette didn't have cheese as one of the ingredients to add to omelette??
there are other hotels in HCM which would be better value for the same money

Room Tip: 106 (which I moved to) was nice and quiet with 1 king size bed and big walk in shower. Don't ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank woodcroft53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Connected rooms that were well cleaned, well stocked and with free Wifi. Great buffet breakfast that catered for international tastes- (unless you need steamed rice for breakfast). Comfy beds, big pillows (great if you like a big pillow), free fruit bowl. Stocked bar fridge was behind an inconveniently awkward door. One room's in-room computer had dubious quality wiring, so we didn't use it. Great spot to tour museums and downtown of HCMC. Really close to Pasteur and Nam Ky Streets for restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jakki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice hotel, very nice staff, obliging as well,
Breakfast was decent, some of the Vietnamese food was excellent , however I must add the replenishment of items is rather slow,
the welcome fruit on arrival was nice,
shopping was close by
Over all a great experience

Room Tip: always take a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ilovearpora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a find. We stayed here for 6 nights over a period of 18 days. All the staff were excellent. New entrants in to the hospitality industry should stay here to understand what customer service is all about. The rooms were of a very high standard with all services required for a comfortable stay. The ability to leave unwanted luggage in storage whilst we toured the Mekong and Dalat cxzwas a bonus. Enabling us to travel light on tour. Shopping for anything and everything is within walking distance. If you don't enjoy the bartering at the Ben Tanh Market try the Saigon Centre at 65 DL Le Loi. Excellent choice of clothes for all at good prices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VietVet1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family and I stayed her for 6 nights ( we had 2 rooms). Yes they were doing a renovation and at 8 am we could hear the walky talkies of the staff. ( very loud) but we were up so it was not a huge drama. The rooms look lovely, very stylish. We had a flower and fruit in our rooms, There is also a computer for our use free of charge in each room. Breakfast was very nice. Staff were lovely, Always welcome us when we came in. Had a little fright when we arrived. as we had lots of bags and there are about 12 steps to get to the reception. As we have heard about bag snatches, one of the staff. He was off duty but in his own clothing, He came over to help, i must have had a weird look on my face cause he said, its ok. i work here. Such a lovely guy to help when he didnt have to.

Room Tip: Maybe a room higher if you dont want to hear road noise. We were on the 6th floor and had no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fleurbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location, is very clean and has a great breakfast! We had interconnecting rooms (2 children & 2 adults), which very nicely set out and seemed very new. Everywhere was walking distance, so it was a good base in Ho Chi Minh. The staff were very helpful and quick to help if we needed anything. We would definitely stay here again, felt very homely!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been the biggest disappointment of our holiday to date. They currently have construction work going on in multiple levels of the hotel from 8am to 5pm which they failed to mention to us at any point prior or during our stay until we had complained. We had builders leaving their walky talkies on as loud as possible literally right outside our doors as well as the extremely loud hammering, drilling etc that went on constantly. We like to spend part of our day in the hotel between activities, but even minimal time spent there during the day was awful. We couldn't even watch TV! When we complained about the work being done and how we hadn't been notified of it the hotel staff behind the desk literally laughed in our faces, made us repeat our problem to multiple staff members (difficult because their English is very poor), did not apologise and made no effort to help the situation at all. The hotel staff at no point were friendly or even smiled during our entire stay (with exception to Mr Hoa one of the doorman and the security guard who were always lovely, friendly and helpful). The buffet breakfast was also a huge disappointment compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Asia. The food was basic (didn't even have cheese for omelettes) and we had to wait to be seated for a while because they only have a limited number of tables. The hot water in one of our rooms didn't work either.

On a positive note however; the rooms are very nice, spacious and clean. The wifi worked perfectly, and the hotel is in an ok location.

This hotel would be recommended for anyone who simply needs a bed for the night and are out busy in the city all day long. If you want a comfortable hotel without any noise and staff that go out of their way to smile, help and make you feel at home then do not stay here!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Thalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#89 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
306 reviews
0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#59 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#79 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#91 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#55 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#85 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £31 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing