We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #87 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect family hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with my husband and two small children (2 and 4) and we took their family room, which actually is two communicating rooms with 2 bathrooms. Price was a real deal, rooms were perfect, not facing the street so not noisy, breakfast was good and everybody was as kind and available as possible. We got our luggage all lost during the trip, so at the reception they kept calling the airport to get news, and really stayed on top of it. I really suggest this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank bubbamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    455
    233
    59
    30
See reviews for
229
498
78
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Solid clean hotel that was good value for money. A few rough bits such as bathroom very leaky but location excellent within walking distance to attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to others and stay here again.
Didn't get up in time for breakfast although stayed for 2 nights so cannot comment on that. Sorted taxi to airport for us also.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently stayed 5 nights at Signature Saigon Hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. They have excellent staff who were very attentive and gave the service one would expect from a much more expensive hotel. It is also a bonus to have desktop computers in each room and this was the only hotel we found who offered this on our trip through Asia. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was good. We were able to walk to most of the attractions and restaurants and would certainly stay there again if we visit Saigon. It is not in the part of town where the more upscale hotels are, but is close to the markets which is a plus and you get good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ollie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just checked out of Signature Saigon. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and attentiveness of the staff. Location was good, only a short walk to many restaurants and bars. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ACW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

From when we arrived until departure our stay was excellent with staff being very attentive and helpful. Our rooms were family connecting rooms which were excellent and to have desktop computers and wifi in the rooms were a bonus! Lots of useful toiletries in the bathroom/shower room and the whole room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and of course, pho! Or eggs cooked to order which was also good. We used tours booked through the hotel to the CuChi tunnels and to/from the airport and they were very reliable and the driver drove very safely!
Only slight negative was the cleaning staff were really noisy about 0530am in the corridor outside our room which was a bit early we thought! Air con was efficient and quiet.
We would definitely recommend especially if with kids and we would stay here again. The location is great and easy to walk to all the main sites in HCMC. When we first arrived we wondered if we would even manage to get anywhere due to the traffic volume but after the first few times of remembering just to keep walking at a steady pace (kind of goes against everything you have been taught re road safety!) we managed well!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrsjb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springwood, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here from July 21st to 24th in a family connecting room and it was a excellent hotel. They went above and beyond to help us and even organised to have my fathers wallet sent from a hotel in Nha Trang and then escorted me to the bus office to pick it up. Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast it was just an easy place to stay and explore the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Traveled here with my boyfriend. From the time we arrived till we checked out, everyone was so pleasant and hospitable! Definitely worth every penny!

Pros:

- Staffs are up on their feet and ready to help 24/7
- Everyone's friendly!
- Spacious room!
- Convenience store(local 7-11) that sells almost anything next door to the hotel. It's 24/7, too!
- Near the bustling road but noise is not an issue. Maybe b'cause we were on the higher floor. So request for a higher level if noise would be a huge issue for you!
- Breakfast was superb!
- Fast wifi with no distruptions
- Room equipped with a desktop and tv. All in perfectly working conditions
- Toilet was clean! (A MAJOR PLUS FOR ME!)
- On the day we arrived, we found our door latch broken. Upon giving a feedback to the reception, they immediately fixed it the next day. Efficient service. Well done!
- Very convenient location. Walking distance to nearly everywhere! If walking is an issue for you, a cab ride to anywhere touristy would only cost you about 3-6 USD
- Very clean! Housekeeping cleans your room everyday!
- Street food around the corner. Restaurant opp the hotel. Everything was so convenient!
- Complementary fruit basket in all rooms for guests

Cons:
- Beds were abit uncomfortable to sleep on but it wasn't that much of a problem.
- Limited seating at restaurant for breakfast

Overall, we had an amazing time here and would absolutely come back here to stay on our next visit! Amazing service, superb hospitality.. THIS place is definitely a must visit for everyone in the hospitality to come to and learn a thing or two from the amazing staffs! From the bell hop to the front desk staffs, everyone was filled with smiles and readily willing to go through the extra mile to help you out with your needs. My boyfriend and i had a wonderful stay! Do not give this hotel a miss!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cicaaaaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#56 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#69 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#86 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#45 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#59 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Property: Signature Saigon Hotel
Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing