We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LOCATION TO MARKETS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Signature Saigon Hotel
Ranked #86 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 11 August 2014

An older style hotel, very large rooms and in walking distance to shops and the largest markets in Saigon.
Staff were just ok, but not that friendly, especially the night staff.
Restaurant only opened for breakfast and no facilities to exchange foreign currency.

Room Tip: Do not ask for a spa bath , as there is no shower.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WAZZA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
There are newer reviews for Signature Saigon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was in Ho Chi Minh for Dental work and booked into this hotel through an online booking service. I was glad i did - i was happy with by my stay at the Signature Saigon, and will return to this hotel each time i am in Ho Chi Minh City. The service was extremely friendly, very helpful & English was spoken by most of the staff. The facilities are simple but clean and well maintained and the location was fantastic for accessing by foot, shopping and other services.
I was quite ill for a few days and these guys were amazing.
I really look forward to visiting again and highly recommend these guys - if you are in Saigon, try them out.

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor, front side room to enjoy the view!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RichelleWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am an International Travel Professional with 20+ years serving the industry on both wholesale and retail levels. I grew up living in Saigon-Vietnam, Paris-France, and the U.S. beside traveling worldwide every so often.
I tried 3 different categories hotels among several during my visit to Vietnam (december 2012), and I have to admit this is the BEST VALUE in the world!!
Brand new, comfortable room & bath facilities with new full size PC in guest room. The breakfast was abundant and with freshest ingredients. The service at the hotel from front desk, to valet, maid, or servers are of those 4 star historical chateaux-hotels I was invited to stay at in Loire Valley (in 2002)! The attention, patience, politeness, honesty and pleasant are at finess. It was surprising since it is a smaller property and price was very reasonable ($60+ a night). Did I mention the location ? We walked to almost all major sites downtown HCM city, and often walk back after midnight. Very local surroundings for those who want to take in local culture. Nonetheless, very safe! The taxis are cheap if you go further, and the hotel is quick to help secure one for guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AllLinesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed here for three nights with my husband and two small children (2 and 4) and we took their family room, which actually is two communicating rooms with 2 bathrooms. Price was a real deal, rooms were perfect, not facing the street so not noisy, breakfast was good and everybody was as kind and available as possible. We got our luggage all lost during the trip, so at the reception they kept calling the airport to get news, and really stayed on top of it. I really suggest this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank bubbamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Solid clean hotel that was good value for money. A few rough bits such as bathroom very leaky but location excellent within walking distance to attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to others and stay here again.
Didn't get up in time for breakfast although stayed for 2 nights so cannot comment on that. Sorted taxi to airport for us also.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jpheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently stayed 5 nights at Signature Saigon Hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. They have excellent staff who were very attentive and gave the service one would expect from a much more expensive hotel. It is also a bonus to have desktop computers in each room and this was the only hotel we found who offered this on our trip through Asia. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was good. We were able to walk to most of the attractions and restaurants and would certainly stay there again if we visit Saigon. It is not in the part of town where the more upscale hotels are, but is close to the markets which is a plus and you get good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ollie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just checked out of Signature Saigon. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and attentiveness of the staff. Location was good, only a short walk to many restaurants and bars. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ACW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#61 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#84 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#75 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#48 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#49 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#94 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £30 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing