We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Budget”
Review of Quy Hung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quy Hung Hotel
Ranked #470 of 924 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The 1.5 Stars for this hotel may be under-rated. This family run accommodation provides good and quality accommodation for a reasonable budget. For approx USD 27 -30, this clean, well managed hotel provides an array of things such as basic toiletries, LCD TV with plenty of cable channels, air-con, comfortable bed and mini-bar. The daytime lady receptionist, Huyen, understands basic English and helps with travel arrangements, food and transport to name a few, The hotel is also located minutes from the bus terminal (Airport Bus Service152 from Saigon Airport to Ho Chi Minh City) and the Ben Thanh Market. However, do note about coming back beyond 2359hrs as the roller shutters to the hotel will likely be lowered. So, do make arrangements with the management before leaving. Overall, I would increase the rating to 2.5 to 3 Stars given the positive experience during my stay.

Room Tip: Try asking for the road facing units (Room Numbers: 201, 301, 401, 501 & 601). They are slightly...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MJ-NORA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Quy Hung Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank lamaze03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: どこでも同じ。安い部屋は隣の壁しか見えない。
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gorotuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Выбирайте номер х02 (х - этаж) выше 3 с видом на город. Все номера х01 с видом на улицу в дома.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank telef2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank irusx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salesduy, Người quản lý at Quy Hung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 훈안
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank filyoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#136 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#97 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pravina Hotel
Pravina Hotel
#159 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
#237 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chill Box
Chill Box
#74 of 640 in Ho Chi Minh City
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Town House 23 Saigon
Town House 23 Saigon
#4 of 640 in Ho Chi Minh City
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quy Hung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quy Hung Hotel

Address: 20 Dang Thi Nhu, Ward Nguyen Thai Binh, Dist.1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #470 of 924 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £15 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quy Hung Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellcome to Quy Hung Hotel Situated in the city centre, Quy Hung hotel is ideally located for cultural and historical visits of Ho Chi Minh city and of Southern Vietnam, or shopping along Ben Thanh market. Quy Hung hotel is also one of the top business addresses in Vietnam. Our personnel are passionately devoted to ensure you the highest level of comfort, personal services, and committed to meet your every need. We invite you to good hotel in Quy Hung hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quy Hung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing