We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work in HCMC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Ranked #51 of 459 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

If you are looking for hotel for good location, good service, good break fast, clean and reasonable price of hotel. So this is the good option. I stayed 6 days for my business trip in HCMC. And this is not only first time in here. Every time when I have business trip, I always use this hotel. I think I used for more than 7 times since 5 years ago until now. :) suwat :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suwat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
There are newer reviews for Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Alagon Hotel in Saigon. No requests were too much trouble for the staff here. The staff were always pleasant and very helpful, especially Annie the receptionist. The rooms are clean and there is ample room to store all your shopping!
We will definitely stay here again!

Kate & Joe

Room Tip: WE stayed on the 1st floor which was quiet and close to all amenities.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

When it comes to writing a review I believe we need to be perfectly honest.
I would say I have never enjoyed a hotel more than this one,They staff at the Alagon group of hotels here are the most pleasant bunch of people you would ever meet. They go out of there way to ensure your stay in Vietnam is safe and pleasant. The breakfast is excellent. The rooms are clean, and location is perfect. Don't pass it by.
All the staff are happy and provide everything you need and as I have revisited several times to Ho Chi Minh now I would walk a mile to come here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Location is very strategic. They have 4 entrances which makes it easy. Vinasun cab stop in front of main entrance.
Breakfast spread great. For halal eaters, a lot of options to choose from. Even the eggs are cooked separately from omelette, so can eat the eggs.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cavewoman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Alagon on two occasions, each side of a trip to Hanoi. Overall it's a very good hotel. The staff are excellent and couldn't do enough to help. The rooms are nice and the public areas are well kept. Breakfast is very good with a wide selection of dishes on offer. The location is good with the night market nearby and a short walk to the back packers area with lots of bars. Would definitely stay in the Alagon again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Belfast2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just spent 5 days in Alagon Hotel the staff very just briallant from doormen to chamber maid to restaurant staff. Breakfast was just brillant and plenty of choice from local food to western style breakfast. Great location and the staff take care of you so well, I arrived early morning at
10 30am they checked me into my room and while I was waiting the doorman from the front of house brings me a glass of ice tea. Thank you all Staff at Alagon for the superb help and courtsey

Room Tip: My room was just excellent
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donal3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Service was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. They were waiting for us at the airport upon our arrival and it only got better from there. Also within walking distance to the war museum, markets and other tourist attractions. Breakfasts was plentiful and catered for both western and Asian cuisine.
Our first time in Vietnam but we will definitely return and we stay at Alagon again.

Room Tip: Rooms 4th floor and above facing the street for light sleepers,
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrenFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#16 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,628 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#98 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#63 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#11 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
194 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa

Address: 289-291 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Alagon Hotel Saigon)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 459 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £40 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alagon Hotel Saigon features elegant and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi in the centre of Ho Chi Minh City. A 5-minute walk to Ben Thanh Market, it offers a 24-hour restaurant and room service.Alagon Hotel Saigon is just a 3-minute walk to the 23/9 Park and a 7-minute drive to the Opera House. It takes 20 minutes by car to reach Tan Son Nhat Airport.All rooms are air-conditioned and come with turn-down service. Each room is equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, seating area, and tea and coffee making facilities. Private bathroom includes a shower.An elevator serves the hotel, which provides airport transfer, laundry and dry cleaning services at an extra charge. Guests can relax at the hotel’s spa bath or check their emails at the business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing