We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Ranked #50 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

we stayed at Alagon for 3 nights. The hotel is perfect location for walking tours of the city, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent service. We love Alagon and Ho chi min city.We will go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boom-Gib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, its my second time here and everytime I visit it gets better and better. The staff are prompt and very friendly. Mr.Anthony is always helpful and friendly. The hotel is also very central to everything in the city. The price range is also excellent. I would stay no where else besides Alagon Hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Hani-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

location was near everything. staff was friendly and helpful. we had an enjoyable time at the hotel.
breakfast buffet was awesome too!
shout out to guest service officer Bryan Nguyen for being so nice and passionate about his job!
well done!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpleefied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in December. The hotel is in perfect location for walking tours of the city's major sites. The hotel's own guest service operator, Bryan, was very helpful - booking train tickets for Mui Ne for us after exploring several travel options. Overall a good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

If you are looking for hotel for good location, good service, good break fast, clean and reasonable price of hotel. So this is the good option. I stayed 6 days for my business trip in HCMC. And this is not only first time in here. Every time when I have business trip, I always use this hotel. I think I used for more than 7 times since 5 years ago until now. :) suwat :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suwat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Alagon Hotel in Saigon. No requests were too much trouble for the staff here. The staff were always pleasant and very helpful, especially Annie the receptionist. The rooms are clean and there is ample room to store all your shopping!
We will definitely stay here again!

Kate & Joe

Room Tip: WE stayed on the 1st floor which was quiet and close to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

When it comes to writing a review I believe we need to be perfectly honest.
I would say I have never enjoyed a hotel more than this one,They staff at the Alagon group of hotels here are the most pleasant bunch of people you would ever meet. They go out of there way to ensure your stay in Vietnam is safe and pleasant. The breakfast is excellent. The rooms are clean, and location is perfect. Don't pass it by.
All the staff are happy and provide everything you need and as I have revisited several times to Ho Chi Minh now I would walk a mile to come here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#82 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
816 reviews
0 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
708 reviews
2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#23 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
948 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#65 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa

Address: 289-291 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Alagon Hotel Saigon)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alagon Hotel Saigon features elegant and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi in the centre of Ho Chi Minh City. A 5-minute walk to Ben Thanh Market, it offers a 24-hour restaurant and room service.Alagon Hotel Saigon is just a 3-minute walk to the 23/9 Park and a 7-minute drive to the Opera House. It takes 20 minutes by car to reach Tan Son Nhat Airport.All rooms are air-conditioned and come with turn-down service. Each room is equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, seating area, and tea and coffee making facilities. Private bathroom includes a shower.An elevator serves the hotel, which provides airport transfer, laundry and dry cleaning services at an extra charge. Guests can relax at the hotel’s spa bath or check their emails at the business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing